Patient Reviews

Reviews for Boston, MA Founder, Plastic Surgeon Jaimie DeRosa, M.D., F.A.C.S. Injectables Procedures

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified facial plastic surgeon and founder of DeRosa Center Facial Plastic Surgery & Med Spa, Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, proudly helps patients located in the Boston, MA area. She knows how important it is when deciding on a plastic surgeon, especially when it comes to delicate facial procedures or skin care. To continue improving and meeting her patients' needs, Dr. DeRosa appreciates when patients take the time to leave reviews and provide their honest feedback. She knows patients have busy lives so to make it easier for them, Dr. DeRosa has her online reviews in one convenient place. We invite you to read through our testimonials to learn more about what our patients have to say.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

Amazing experience from the minute I stepped into the office. The space is beautiful and the staff are superb across the board. Never felt rushed, my consultation was informative and thorough. Had prp scalp for fuller hair, filler injection for ear lobe regeneration and left with my studs laying perfectly on my ears and my skin glowing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2024

Such an amazing experience every time I go in and see Keeley! The staff are great and the environment is amazing as well. More

5.0
Review from MM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2023

I had my first visit with Jamie last week. And itwas exactly what I expected given that Dr Hadlock, who I had been with for 10 years, recommended her. She was delightful and very knowledgeable. My girlfriends noticed a difference the next day. Actually I'd like to come back and do another treatment in a couple weeks if possibe as we were somewhat conservative with the filler to see the results before going further. AND I want to compliment her front office staff.They were very helpful and pleasant....the perfect pair to meet and greet either new, or repeat patients. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

I love this place. The nurses are fabulous-they are skilled and detail oriented. The receptionists are amazing! So incredibly smart and helpful. I’m writing an addendum to my first review because I am SO HAPPY! Over the course of the past 6 months I have seen both Julia and Nicole for almost monthly appointments for a variety of things (filler, Botox, and recently a Geneo facial). Both women are incredibly knowledgeable, skilled and have brought me results that are above and beyond my expectations. The level of skill, expertise, and the extraordinary “bedside manner” of the people at DeRosa is remarkable and the best I’ve experienced anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

Dr Derosa is always the best in class. Never too much product, but always enough product to be affective. I’ve also seen other technicians and the thoughtful application is consistent. The facials are also a great value. Each time I see a noticeable difference in skin tone and youthfulness. The advice I get for improvements is also valuable and intentional and not an up-sell. I’ve appreciated the clinic for over ten years and will continue to do so until I am old and NOT WRINKLY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2022

I honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. After searching for three months and seeing numerous other surgeons (including the last plastic surgeon who did my second rhinoplasty revision), I was convinced no one would take on my case and listen to my story the way I needed it to be heard, let alone agree for me to become their patient. I felt totally disheartened and lost! In comes the DeRosa Canter as my last and only hope. From the outset, Colleen (the admin) and Meg (who handles patient coordination) were incredibly friendly and welcoming on my first visit. Colleen in particular has been FANTASTIC about fielding multiple calls and questions from me before and post-op (thank you so much Colleen!). Meg is cheerful and explains the billing process very thoroughly, and always made me feel confident about my choice to work with the DeRosa Center. I was also able to get my preferred surgical date without incident, which meant a lot considering I am a stay-at-home mom with three kids under 9 years old! And what can I say about Dr. DeRosa - she is a DREAM. She is bubbly, attentive, smart, and such an incredible listener. She let me spend a half hour explaining my previous procedures, where I was unhappy with them, and how I wanted to move forward reconstructing my nose after my son had broken it during playtime over the summer. She MORE than met my expectations. She understood that this procedure was more than just fixing a broken nose, but giving to me the nose I had always wanted as a teenager, and I'm nearing 40 today. She showed me pictures of potential outcomes, and I was thrilled! I booked surgery that same day. The day of surgery I met Dr. DeRosa's husband, who also happens to be her anesthesiologist! He has a lovely calming presence that is especially essential right before surgery. It was a special twist to know that the practice was in essence “family run.” Post-op, the NP Nicole took off my cast and showed me my results, and I was stunned! My nose was perfectly straight again, without divots from being broken, and on top of that, was much smaller and looked SO appropriate for my face. I was THRILLED. I opted to also do some post-op Botox with Nicole right on the spot, which I must say was an added plus - she is a great listener and a very skilled technician. Botox isn’t something to play with, and she did a fantastic job. (Thanks Nicole! I can’t wait to come back!) Overall, I just can’t thank all of the DeRosa team enough for giving me my life back (really and truly). I've waited so long to see the face I've had in my mind’s eye become reality, and this group of people achieved it for me. I would recommend the DeRosa Center for ANYBODY, be it for a surgical procedure or even modest med spa tweaks. I love this group of people!!! From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2022

The staff are highly professional and nice. They also educate you about skincare best practices. I am very happy with my PRP microneedling results. Thanks Steven and Nicole! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2022

Excellent care, every time! I’ve been going to Dr. Derosa for the past few years for Botox and filler, and I’ve been consistently happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2022

Love this clinic, by far the best place in Boston to get injectables in beautiful accessible clinic. I make a day out of it with treatments, dining and shopping afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

I've always had excellent results from all treatments and procedures at DeRosa Clinic. I recently, had Candela Profound Laser with PRP Therapy and Aquagold. The results are unbelievable!!!!! Dr. DeRosa explained every step including the sound of the laser. I felt comfortable and that I was in good hands. I'm thrilled with my new younger look! Thank you Dr. DeRosa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I’ve been for Botox and my result is so much better. I’ve also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I've been for Botox and my result is so much better. I've also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More