Patient Reviews

Reviews for DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified facial plastic surgeon and founder of DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics, Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, proudly helps patients located in the Boston, MA area. She knows how important it is when deciding on a plastic surgeon, especially when it comes to delicate facial procedures or skin care. To continue improving and meeting her patients' needs, Dr. DeRosa appreciates when patients take the time to leave reviews and provide their honest feedback. She knows patients have busy lives so to make it easier for them, Dr. DeRosa has her online reviews in one convenient place. We invite you to read through our testimonials to learn more about what our patients have to say.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2018

Jaimie, Thank you so much for inviting me to the DeRosa Clinic. It was truly the BEST facial I have ever received. I also felt so welcomed by you and your team. Thank you for your kindness and generosity. I look forward to the next time I will get to see you! I am so inspired by what you have created and I look forward to celebrating your success as you expand your business! Wishing you have the happiest holiday season! With love, More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2019

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Hello & Happy Holidays!! I just wanted to thank you for being such an amazing and supportive Doctor, even from another state! I appreciate all your advice and help and thanks again for being so wonderful. Wishing you a great start to 2020! XO More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr. DeRosa, You have truly changed my life and how I view myself. What a beautiful gift you have given me and to all the others you touch. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. XoXo More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2018

Hi there, I had rhinoplasty done with Dr. DeRosa a couple years ago. I had a few minor breaks as a child as well as a major one in my early twenties. I was depressed and in a bad place for a few years. I saw a handful of surgeons and got a 3D print of the outcome. I booked a consultation with Dr. DeRosa. The first thing I noticed was how direct and confident she was. Unlike any surgeon I had seen. Including high profile names in NYC. She took one look at the other print outs and shook her head. And gave me her version. A more realistic less aggressive and natural look. I am male btw. I decided to go with her. I had major swelling due to my thick skin. I gave Dr. DeRosa a bit of hard time. She stayed patient and confident. I ended up with the look I had dreamed of. And didn't even know or expect how amazing the outcome was. She was so nice to me and family. I have seen many Drs and she is second to none. If you are considering this go for it. And definitely consider Dr. DeRosa she is a genuine kind person as well. Currently I'm attending school and very happy. Thank you Dr. DeRosa you have changed my life and I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2018

I am a mom to a 15 year old girl, who has always hated her nose. Although I found her to be beautiful just the way she was, she hated her nose and always talked about changing it. She dealt with mean kids at school and avoided pictures as much as possible. We first started looking into rhinoplasty when she was 14 years old. We found Dr. DeRosa and made a call. Over the phone we were told that Dr. DeRosa would not consider surgery until my daughter was 15. We waited a year. She had her 15th birthday on a Sunday so we called to schedule the consult the very next day. Dr. DeRosa's office was so quick to get us in so we made the 3 hour trip south. The consultation was wonderful and Dr. DeRosa made us feel so made us feel so comfortable. The amount of work needed for my daughters nose concerns to be fixed, was a lot! The total cost for us was going to be a little over $12,000 (this fee includes hospital fees). My husband and I were very hesitant and considered other consultations but after revisiting the pros of Dr. DeRosa , we decided to go with her. We are sooooo thankful that we made this decision. On the day of surgery my daughter was a little scared and tearful. Instead of just rushing her through the process, Dr. DeRosa spent time with her in pre-op reassuring her and comforting her. She was amazing! After the surgery she came out to speak with me and again was amazing. Her bedside manner is unlike any other. In my opinion she treated us like she would treat a good friend or a family member. We are only one day post op but the changes are already noticeable (even through the nose cast). I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. She was worth the long car trips and I have no regrets about this decision. I am so thankful that we found her. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2018

I highly recommend her, she changed my life and I put all the mirrors back in my room. I have a great revision rhinoplasty surgery with her blessing hands. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2018

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Thank you and the entire team for taking such good care of me! XO More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

Dr. DeRosa is not only an amazing surgeon but an outstanding individual. She is attentive, warmhearted, and above all honest. I came in for a quick fix of my right earlobe due to an infection from a piercing. Dr. DeRosa was able to assess the damage, inform me of my options and get me in for the operation in about a week. I typically don't write reviews but someone of her aura and attitude prompted me to do so. Thanks Dr. DeRosa for being so pleasant and comforting. I'll definitely be back in the event I have another infected earlobe haha. On a side note my girlfriend came in for lip injections, so so worth it! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her - She is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. -She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me. -She's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD -She follow up with free appointments to check up on you :) -She's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done. I'll be going to her! :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2018

Hi Dr. DeRosa I just realized it was one year ago yesterday that I had my surgery with you. That was the day my life changed but at that moment I didn't know it. It's funny that one loses confidence over something as common as a nose. Yet as the weeks passed I realized you had given me everything you had promised and then some. Maybe it made no difference to anyone else but for me it changed me completely. Since this year has passed I find myself happier with who I see in the mirror and I am in more photos with my kids now. Thank you Jaimie so much for all you and your wonderful staff did for me. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2018

Dear Dr. DeRosa's Team- Just a quick note to say "thank you" for you care, kindness and hilarity during my time at Mass Eye and Ear. It made such a huge difference and turned an anxious situation for me into a positive memory! Many thanks, again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Jaimie, May the beauty of nature fill your heart with peace and joy throughout the year. Merry Christmas and best wishes for 2018 :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 19, 2017

To everyone, Jaimie, Steven, Colleen and Elizabeth! Thanks for everything! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2017

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Thank you so much for all of your dedication, hard work, and commitment towards making the 2017 AAFPRS Annual Meeting a huge success. Your excellent contributions as Program Co-Chair are deeply valued, and will ensure an amazing outcome for our 2017 Annual Meeting! Warm and Appreciative Regards, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 31, 2017

Dear Jaimie, Your kindness means a lot! My sincere thanks for the stellar outcome with my mini lift. I am thrilled! I so appreciate the high level of care and comfort that I received including the grand bonuses of conscious sedation (Thank you, Artem). I continue to heal nicely and look forward to many years of benefit as a result of your high level quality of artistry and care. I feel fortunate to have you as a trusted and talented plastic surgeon. Sincerely, More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2017

My nose was always something that bothered my my whole life. It was too big for my face and had a large high bump in the middle of it. I was bullied in middle school and in high school because of having a larger than normal nose. I knew I always wanted to have it fixed but was scared of the procedure. One summer I accidentally hit my face off a door which caused my nose to look even worse! From the accident I got a deviated septum and needed have that fixed so I figured while the doctor was fixing my septum he could fix my hump on my nose. He told me he worked with a plastic surgeon named Dr. DeRosa and that she is someone I could talk to about having rhinoplasty. I set up an appointment for a consultation to meet with her to discuss my case. She came in and talked with me about what I would like to have done, answered all of my questions I even brought in photos of what I would like my nose to look like! I am now 9 months post op and couldn't be anymore happier! My new nose fits my face perfectly and is symmetrical with my face. She is truly an artist I'm so grateful that she was my surgeon! Oh and my recovery was great I was out shopping the very next day with very little swelling and only had slight bruising. I would highly recommend Dr. DeRosa! XoXo More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2017

As good as it gets. Dr. DeRosa is a topnotch in every single category. The doctor's staff. especially Carlene, is very competent and responsive, but moreover extremely caring and nice. I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. DeRosa Thank you for taking the time to consult with me regarding the procedure I need performed. I appreciate your expertise and willingness to not only help me surgically but also referring me to an in house insurance provider. As I am researching my options. I truly appreciate your guidance!!! More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2016

Here are some photos that you are more than welcome to use however you wish...assuming you love my nose as much as I do, haha. Here is a little write-up as well - you can use the whole thing, none of it or pieces if you wish: "I was referred to Dr. Derosa by a friend who had worked with her (and many other reconstructive surgeons) in the operating room. She told me that based on what she's seen, if she were to have surgery Dr. Derosa would be the one to do it. She went on to talk about her talent and did not forget to mention her great personality and kindness. I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Derosa to inquire about rhinoplasty. From the moment I met her I knew that I could trust her. She did not point out my imperfections and push that I follow through with surgery but instead told me the bump on my nose wasn't as bad as it seemed to me but she could certainly fix it knowing it would help improve my confidence and self esteem. After leaving her office I canceled my other consultations and after a few weeks met with her again to discuss the surgery in more details. I felt extremely prepared for surgery and post-operation. I was pleasantly surprised by how little/almost no pain I felt following surgery, never once needing pain medicine. It's been over two years from my surgery and I continue to keep in touch with Dr. Derosa. Most recently, I thought of her on my wedding day when I realized how many wedding photos involve profile pictures. I could not have felt more beautiful and confident than I did on that day. Before rhinoplasty I would have been extremely self conscious about the angle of the photos. Today these are some of my favorite photographs and these memories will last a lifetime. The best part is that I'm still me, I'm just holding my head a little higher thanks to a slight improvement that hardly anyone else has ever noticed." Thank you again!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2016

After her rhinoplasty, she signed with modeling agency and has been doing some modeling. The funny part about the story is, the first photographer we met with told her that she reminded him of Blake Lively... especially the nose. When Dr. DeRosa was operating on her, she had a picture of Blake Lively in the operating room as she was hoping for a nose similar to hers. Obviously, she nailed it. Can't thank her enough, and she did a beautiful job! Not only is it exactly how she envisioned it, she had hardly any pain and zero bruising. I hope everyone at your office is having a great summer! I attached some recent photos of her shoots so you can see how well her nose was healed. Best, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2016

Where do I even begin with all of the amazing things about Dr. DeRosa? Let me start with my story. I am a 33 year old woman who had my first rhinoplasty in 2001 (15 years ago) to remove a large dorsal hump. This surgery removed the dorsal hump but I was left with a very prominent nose that was raised too high and was crooked. I hated my nose every single day. I would always find ways to turn my face so people could see my profile and when driving would get anxiety every time a car was next to me. After 15 years, I finally decided to look into a revision rhinoplasty. I had originally went back to my original doctor 12 years ago which I realized was a bad idea and never followed through with a second surgery. I went to other doctors who would not operate on me at all. I stumbled upon Dr. DeRosa on google and spent hours on her website. I watched all of her videos and testimonials and knew I had to meet her! Her secretary Cassandra is absolutely amazing! She made my consultation appointment very quickly and was always knowledgeable in any question I had. her friendly personality is the most wonderful addition to this office. The first time I met Dr. DeRosa she same flying into the room with the biggest smile and happiest personality I have ever witnessed. She listened to all of my concerns and then looked in my nose and told me what she could do. She took before pictures and used a computer program to give me an idea of what she would be able to achieve. She spent one hour with me at my consultation when most doctors spend 5-10 minutes. Before I left, I had all of the quotes and information that I would need to make my decision. I booked my surgery a week after my consultation. My surgery was on June 27th and everything went perfect. The hospital staff was amazing and I cannot say enough great things about the whole process. Dr. DeRosa herself called me the next day to check on me and make sure I was doing well. I saw her a week later for the cast/stitches removal and she was just so comforting and gentle. I did not fell a thing and I had stitches in three places. I also got a chin implant and she had to take rib cartilage. If you are someone who is unhappy with their nose go see... no RUN to see Dr. DeRosa. She is an expert in this area and she is extremely skilled in her craft. My results are INCREDIBLE and I am only 1 week post op right now and still have a lot of swelling. She fixed my deviated septum (that the first doctor created), brought my nose back down where it needed to be and widened my very thin nose. I have the most amazing profile that i have dreamed of for over 20 years!!! My surgery was 5.5 hours and was not an easy task. I also drove 1.5 hours to Boston just to have Dr. DeRosa for my doctor because no one in my state could perform what she could. For the first time in my life I am confident and LOVE my nose! Family members didn't even know I had surgery because she takes a very natural approach so that you look like yourself which was very important to me. Feel free to ask the office to speak with me if you are considering this surgery. They set you up with past patients to help you with your decision and it really helped me during this process. Thank you Dr. DeRosa for changing my life. I have no idea what the few negative reviews are about because you are a miracle worker! Yes, she is a little expensive, but you get what you pay for!!!! I did get a little discount because my insurance paid for the functional part of my surgery which was a plus! Regardless, she is worth every penny! Good luck to those of you who are considering rhinoplasty. :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 04, 2015

Dr. DeRosa, Thank you for the wonderful care you gave me. You made surgery a very pleasant experience. The entire staff was fabulous! Thanks again for being so nice. Fondly, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2015

Dr. DeRosa, Thank you for making me so confident in my decision for surgery. My experience with you and your staff has been phenomenal! More