Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skincare Treatments Procedures Near Boston, MA

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified facial plastic surgeon and founder of DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics, Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, proudly helps patients located in the Boston, MA area. She knows how important it is when deciding on a plastic surgeon, especially when it comes to delicate facial procedures or skin care. To continue improving and meeting her patients' needs, Dr. DeRosa appreciates when patients take the time to leave reviews and provide their honest feedback. She knows patients have busy lives so to make it easier for them, Dr. DeRosa has her online reviews in one convenient place. We invite you to read through our testimonials to learn more about what our patients have to say.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

DeRosa is by far the best place in Boston to get a facial in my experience. The space on Newbury is clean and relaxing, and everyone is incredibly welcoming. Steven's attention to detail and knowledge of skincare is unmatched - the 60 minute facial is worth every penny. I have and will continue to recommend him to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I recently visited Dr. DeRosa's clinic for a mole removal. My entire experience was very pleasant from being greeted by courteous and attentive receptionists to the actual care provided during the procedure. Although my procedure was non-invasive (a shave excision), Jamie made sure to explain my options and even offered me the name of a laser specialist if I wanted to get a second opinion. During my entire visit, she was warm and made friendly conversation, I felt extremely at ease moving forward with the procedure. I typically don't write reviews, but I was really blown away by their care during my office experience, and then when I received a letter welcoming to the practice and a subsequent call from her to personally inform me of my pathology results. After visiting multiple rude and dismissive dermatologists, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet someone so kind and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I am forever grateful that Dr. Jaimie DeRosa had been very highly recommended to me during a time of great need. I interviewed many other top doctors as well and afterwards found choosing Dr. DeRosa to easily be the best choice. She is incredibly skilled and trained, has the most compassionate bedside manner, has an amazing ability to deeply listen and truly hear, clearly presents only safe & realistic solutions & projected outcomes using advanced technology, strives to accommodate patient desires & needs (both herself along with all of her staff & team) and profoundly cares. The combination is extraordinary and quite frankly rare. I had undergone major facial surgery with specialists due to a medical condition, which gratefully solved my initial health issues, but unfortunately left me with others, both functional and aesthetic. I had also had a bad car accident many years ago and had undergone surgeries to heal those injuries. As a result, my case now was very difficult and complicated from a doctor's standpoint and was also very emotional and frustrating for me. In a very difficult time for me, I gratefully found Dr. DeRosa to help me. She was able to provide most of my care and referred me to incredible other doctors for areas that were not her expertise. She wanted to ensure I got the best care possible and with her help, I did! Dr DeRosa and those she works with could not possibly have been more or done more for me and my husband. I am so very pleased by both the outcome and the process that she has provided for me. Additionally, both her office and the surgery center she uses are in very convenient locations, have the highest quality of technology and are immaculate, with a beautiful and relaxing decor. Although those things seem secondary to the quality of the doctors care, their addition made the process easier and more comfortable. I could not recommend Dr. DeRosa more highly and wholeheartedly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

I saw Steven at DeRosa clinic a week ago for a consultation and a chemical peel. This was the first time that I had this done and I had a lot of questions. Steven was very patient and he took the time to explain to me every step of the process, what he was doing at every given moment and why he was doing it. I also asked Steven for advice with the type of creams that I should use for my face and he recommended a lot of creams which they sell at DeRosa. These creams are extremely cheap compare to what I used to buy. I want to mention that Steven didn't push for me to buy these creams at all, I asked and ended up buying replacements for everything I normally used because I ended up saving lots of money on this. I will definitely be going back to Steven for more chemical peels and other things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was. During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More