Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skincare Treatments Procedures Near Boston, MA

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified facial plastic surgeon and founder of DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics, Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, proudly helps patients located in the Boston, MA area. She knows how important it is when deciding on a plastic surgeon, especially when it comes to delicate facial procedures or skin care. To continue improving and meeting her patients' needs, Dr. DeRosa appreciates when patients take the time to leave reviews and provide their honest feedback. She knows patients have busy lives so to make it easier for them, Dr. DeRosa has her online reviews in one convenient place. We invite you to read through our testimonials to learn more about what our patients have to say.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2018

Jaimie, Thank you so much for inviting me to the DeRosa Clinic. It was truly the BEST facial I have ever received. I also felt so welcomed by you and your team. Thank you for your kindness and generosity. I look forward to the next time I will get to see you! I am so inspired by what you have created and I look forward to celebrating your success as you expand your business! Wishing you have the happiest holiday season! With love, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

DeRosa is by far the best place in Boston to get a facial in my experience. The space on Newbury is clean and relaxing, and everyone is incredibly welcoming. Steven's attention to detail and knowledge of skincare is unmatched - the 60 minute facial is worth every penny. I have and will continue to recommend him to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you to Dr. DeRosa and her team! Everything from my initial consult to the surgery to my follow ups has been a really easy and positive  experience for me. I started off looking for a specialized plastic surgeon with experience in facial procedures and rhinoplasty and saw that Dr. DeRosa was one of the head facial plastic surgeons for MEE. During our initial consult, Dr. DeRosa was able to treatment plan with me and answer all my questions thoroughly. She was professional and has a great personality. I never felt like I was being sold a procedure, which has always been one of my priorities when looking for a surgeon. I can't say enough nice things about her staff in the office as well. Everyone is always friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. DeRosa feels like an old friend at this point. As far as my rhinoplasty, I'm really happy with the result! It looks really natural and aesthetically fits my face. My overall experience was really easy and positive and I would highly recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you to Dr. DeRosa and her team! Everything from my initial consult to the surgery to my follow ups has been a really easy and positive  experience for me. I started off looking for a specialized plastic surgeon with experience in facial procedures and rhinoplasty and saw that Dr. DeRosa was one of the head facial plastic surgeons for MEE. During our initial consult, Dr. DeRosa was able to treatment plan with me and answer all my questions thoroughly. She was professional and has a great personality. I never felt like I was being sold a procedure, which has always been one of my priorities when looking for a surgeon. I can’t say enough nice things about her staff in the office as well. Everyone is always friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. DeRosa feels like an old friend at this point. As far as my rhinoplasty, I’m really happy with the result! It looks really natural and aesthetically fits my face. My overall experience was really easy and positive and I would highly recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr Jaimie DeRosa is double board certified facial plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2019

I started going to Lauren at the DeRosa Clinic in January after suffering from mild adult acne. I never had acne so I had no idea how to treat it. I am so thankful I made the decision to go to DeRosa. Lauren is very passionate about her job and even more passionate about helping people find cures to their problematic skin. She gives you a quick consultation and then lets you know what she thinks would work for your skin type. Ever since going to Lauren my acne has gotten way better! So far I have had 3 peels and it has made a huge difference. She cares so much about her clients and thats one of the many reasons why I keep coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I recently visited Dr. DeRosa's clinic for a mole removal. My entire experience was very pleasant from being greeted by courteous and attentive receptionists to the actual care provided during the procedure. Although my procedure was non-invasive (a shave excision), Jamie made sure to explain my options and even offered me the name of a laser specialist if I wanted to get a second opinion. During my entire visit, she was warm and made friendly conversation, I felt extremely at ease moving forward with the procedure. I typically don't write reviews, but I was really blown away by their care during my office experience, and then when I received a letter welcoming to the practice and a subsequent call from her to personally inform me of my pathology results. After visiting multiple rude and dismissive dermatologists, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet someone so kind and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

**UPDATED REVIEW** First, let me say Lauren did an INCREDIBLE job with my dermaplaning and facial. My skin left feeling hydrated and glowing. But, I had booked dermaplaning and a 30 minute facial ($145) and as I was leaving I was told I was being charged for a 60 minute facial ($190) That’s a huge difference in price!! I expressed my displeasure with the miscommunication in price and the staff at DeRossa Clinic went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I highly recommend visiting here, they go the extra mile to make sure their customers are happy and satisfied with all their treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Just had THE BEST facial of my life with Steven! My face feels RESILIENT I am a brand new woman! Love Dr. Derosa's work and Elizabeth at the front is so welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Just had THE BEST facial of my life with Steven! My face feels RESILIENT I am a brand new woman! Love Dr. Derosa’s work and Elizabeth at the front is so welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I am forever grateful that Dr. Jaimie DeRosa had been very highly recommended to me during a time of great need. I interviewed many other top doctors as well and afterwards found choosing Dr. DeRosa to easily be the best choice. She is incredibly skilled and trained, has the most compassionate bedside manner, has an amazing ability to deeply listen and truly hear, clearly presents only safe & realistic solutions & projected outcomes using advanced technology, strives to accommodate patient desires & needs (both herself along with all of her staff & team) and profoundly cares. The combination is extraordinary and quite frankly rare. I had undergone major facial surgery with specialists due to a medical condition, which gratefully solved my initial health issues, but unfortunately left me with others, both functional and aesthetic. I had also had a bad car accident many years ago and had undergone surgeries to heal those injuries. As a result, my case now was very difficult and complicated from a doctor's standpoint and was also very emotional and frustrating for me. In a very difficult time for me, I gratefully found Dr. DeRosa to help me. She was able to provide most of my care and referred me to incredible other doctors for areas that were not her expertise. She wanted to ensure I got the best care possible and with her help, I did! Dr DeRosa and those she works with could not possibly have been more or done more for me and my husband. I am so very pleased by both the outcome and the process that she has provided for me. Additionally, both her office and the surgery center she uses are in very convenient locations, have the highest quality of technology and are immaculate, with a beautiful and relaxing decor. Although those things seem secondary to the quality of the doctors care, their addition made the process easier and more comfortable. I could not recommend Dr. DeRosa more highly and wholeheartedly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

I saw Steven at DeRosa clinic a week ago for a consultation and a chemical peel. This was the first time that I had this done and I had a lot of questions. Steven was very patient and he took the time to explain to me every step of the process, what he was doing at every given moment and why he was doing it. I also asked Steven for advice with the type of creams that I should use for my face and he recommended a lot of creams which they sell at DeRosa. These creams are extremely cheap compare to what I used to buy. I want to mention that Steven didn't push for me to buy these creams at all, I asked and ended up buying replacements for everything I normally used because I ended up saving lots of money on this. I will definitely be going back to Steven for more chemical peels and other things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

I saw Steven at DeRosa clinic a week ago for a consultation and a chemical peel. This was the first time that I had this done and I had a lot of questions. Steven was very patient and he took the time to explain to me every step of the process, what he was doing at every given moment and why he was doing it. I also asked Steven for advice with the type of creams that I should use for my face and he recommended a lot of creams which they sell at DeRosa. These creams are extremely cheap compare to what I used to buy. I want to mention that Steven didn’t push for me to buy these creams at all, I asked and ended up buying replacements for everything I normally used because I ended up saving lots of money on this. I will definitely be going back to Steven for more chemical peels and other things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was. During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I’ve been for Botox and my result is so much better. I’ve also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I've been for Botox and my result is so much better. I've also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

My experience with Dr. Derosa was extremely positive, and I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a facial plastic and reconstructive surgeon. After an extensive search for the right surgeon, I chose to go forward with Dr. Derosa. A friend of mine had recently undergone a rhinoplasty with Dr. Derosa that fit the exact description of what I wanted for myself. I wanted something natural-looking that could also improve my breathing. I suffered a minor fracture at a young age and felt as though my nose never looked the same. I also experienced chronic sinus infections for a number of years. From my first appointment, Dr. Derosa made me feel comfortable and confident that I would experience great results. She carried herself with a wonderful combination of professionalism and affection. After a smooth recovery with no complications, I can honestly say I look back at my experience with Dr. Derosa with no regrets. Her talent and compassion for her patients are second to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was.During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2015

My priceless, one and only face is completely safe in the hands of Dr. Jamie de Rosa on Newbury Street. I went to her for a revision rhinoplasty of my deviated septum...aka... My nose was crooked and I couldn't breathe. It's been almost a year since my nasal surgery and she is still holding my hand, through every follow up visit, with a smile. The deal: she costs a bit more. That is only because she is the best facial plastic surgeon in Boston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2015

My priceless, one and only face is completely safe in the handsof Dr. Jamie de Rosa on Newbury Street.I went to her for a revision rhinoplasty of my deviated septum...aka...My nose was crooked and I couldn’t breathe.It’s been almost a year since my nasal surgery and she is still holding my hand,through every follow up visit, with a smile. The deal: she costs a bit more. That is only because she is thebest facial plastic surgeon in Boston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2013

Nervous? So was I. Never had plastic surgery before in my life. I was a candidate for surgical otoplasty (cosmetic surgery on ears) and wanted to go to the very best there is. I wanted no screw ups and no surprises... Pictures of some cosmetic-surgery-gone-wrong are all over the news, aren't they... I did my research online and by the word of mouth but it wasn't easy and results were ambiguous at best. Then one day I wrote a confidential note to a friend who happens to be a widely respected Head of one of major surgical departments at Mass Eye and Ear. His little note back to me was very brief: Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, Boston. I went with his recommendation and 2 months later had the surgery done at Dr. DeRosa's office on Newbury St. in Boston. As a patient only, in no way being related to or associated with this doctor, I cannot say enough about the brilliant result of the surgery she performed. I'm a very, very happy man indeed and I highly recommend that anybody looking into facial plastic / reconstructive surgery should check her out first! I was not surprised to find out that Dr. DeRosa also performs surgery at the Eye and Ear and that she teaches at Harvard. She just opened her Newbury St. office a few months ago and that's where I was able to reach her. Dr. DeRosa, you rock! Thank you! Roman P. L. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2013

Nervous? So was I. Never had plastic surgery before in my life. I was a candidate for surgical otoplasty (cosmetic surgery on ears) and wanted to go to the very best there is. I wanted no screw ups and no surprises... Pictures of some cosmetic-surgery-gone-wrong are all over the news, aren’t they... I did my research online and by the word of mouth but it wasn’t easy and results were ambiguous at best. Then one day I wrote a confidential note to a friend who happens to be a widely respected Head of one of major surgical departments at Mass Eye and Ear. His little note back to me was very brief: Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, Boston. I went with his recommendation and 2 months later had the surgery done at Dr. DeRosa’s office on Newbury St. in Boston. As a patient only, in no way being related to or associated with this doctor, I cannot say enough about the brilliant result of the surgery she performed. I’m a very, very happy man indeed and I highly recommend that anybody looking into facial plastic / reconstructive surgery should check her out first! I was not surprised to find out that Dr. DeRosa also performs surgery at the Eye and Ear and that she teaches at Harvard. She just opened her Newbury St. office a few months ago and that’s where I was able to reach her. Dr. DeRosa, you rock! Thank you!Roman P. L. More