Patient Reviews

Reviews for DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified facial plastic surgeon and founder of DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics, Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, proudly helps patients located in the Boston, MA area. She knows how important it is when deciding on a plastic surgeon, especially when it comes to delicate facial procedures or skin care. To continue improving and meeting her patients' needs, Dr. DeRosa appreciates when patients take the time to leave reviews and provide their honest feedback. She knows patients have busy lives so to make it easier for them, Dr. DeRosa has her online reviews in one convenient place. We invite you to read through our testimonials to learn more about what our patients have to say.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2020

I went today for a consultation with Doc Derosa and was pleasantly surprised. Doctor Derosa talked me through what I wanted and suggested that I go a less invasive route on account of my skin and how it would take the treatment I originally wanted. She could not have been any more honest or friendly!! I am going back in two weeks to see the esthetician :o) I didn't catch the lady at the front desk's name, but she was also super friendly and professional!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr Derosa did an incredible job on my daughter... we specifically chose her because my daughter had breathing difficulties and we wanted someone double board certified. We met her after interviewing 3 other surgeons... and we adored her immediately. The night before surgery I saw the negative reviews she has gotten and it made me very nervous... but then I remembered that the percentage was tiny in comparison to all the surgeries she has performed. She knew exactly how to calm my daughter. We are now a week out of our surgery and all I can say is she was amazing. The nursing staff raved about her at Mass Eye and Ear...she listened to us and changed as little as possible. My daughter is thrilled and we are too...she is a true artist. We are thankful to all the lovely staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you to Dr. DeRosa and her team! Everything from my initial consult to the surgery to my follow ups has been a really easy and positive  experience for me. I started off looking for a specialized plastic surgeon with experience in facial procedures and rhinoplasty and saw that Dr. DeRosa was one of the head facial plastic surgeons for MEE. During our initial consult, Dr. DeRosa was able to treatment plan with me and answer all my questions thoroughly. She was professional and has a great personality. I never felt like I was being sold a procedure, which has always been one of my priorities when looking for a surgeon. I can't say enough nice things about her staff in the office as well. Everyone is always friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. DeRosa feels like an old friend at this point. As far as my rhinoplasty, I'm really happy with the result! It looks really natural and aesthetically fits my face. My overall experience was really easy and positive and I would highly recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

No other words than amazing! I've been wanting a rhinoplasty since I was 13 but was also terrified to get one. Finally 10 years later my family and I agreed on me getting one and I am so happy I choose to go to doctor Derosa. She did a better job than I could have ever thought! The recovery was pretty quick and no complications at all! She made me feel (and my mom especially) really comfortable with the whole thing and I would recommend her to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

First I would like to say that the women who answer the phones are so incredibly nice! The place itself is spotlessly clean and very classy looking. Lauren is my go to girl and she is absolutely amazing! She is super nice, has the most amazing skin you have ever seen, and makes you feel so comfortable! She is extremely knowledgeable and truly makes you feel like a million bucks when you walk out the door! I've always had perfect skin but over the last year and a half that has changed. I've seen countless dermatologists and tried countless products and make up, but turns out all I needed in my life was Lauren! Book with her to feel the best you've felt in a long time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2018

Dr. DeRosa is not only an amazing surgeon but an outstanding individual. She is attentive, warmhearted, and above all honest. I came in for a quick fix of my right earlobe due to an infection from a piercing. Dr. DeRosa was able to assess the damage, inform me of my options and get me in for the operation in about a week. I typically don't write reviews but someone of her aura and attitude prompted me to do so. Thanks Dr. DeRosa for being so pleasant and comforting, I'll definitely be back in the event I have another infected earlobe haha. On a side note my girlfriend came in for lip injections, so so worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Just had THE BEST facial of my life with Steven! My face feels RESILIENT I am a brand new woman! Love Dr. Derosa's work and Elizabeth at the front is so welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

As good as it gets. Dr. DeRosa is topnotch in every single category. The doctor's staff, especially Carlene, is very competent and responsive, but moreover extremely caring and nice. I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I am forever grateful that Dr. Jaimie DeRosa had been very highly recommended to me during a time of great need. I interviewed many other top doctors as well and afterwards found choosing Dr. DeRosa to easily be the best choice. She is incredibly skilled and trained, has the most compassionate bedside manner, has an amazing ability to deeply listen and truly hear, clearly presents only safe & realistic solutions & projected outcomes using advanced technology, strives to accommodate patient desires & needs (both herself along with all of her staff & team) and profoundly cares. The combination is extraordinary and quite frankly rare. I had undergone major facial surgery with specialists due to a medical condition, which gratefully solved my initial health issues, but unfortunately left me with others, both functional and aesthetic. I had also had a bad car accident many years ago and had undergone surgeries to heal those injuries. As a result, my case now was very difficult and complicated from a doctor's standpoint and was also very emotional and frustrating for me. In a very difficult time for me, I gratefully found Dr. DeRosa to help me. She was able to provide most of my care and referred me to incredible other doctors for areas that were not her expertise. She wanted to ensure I got the best care possible and with her help, I did! Dr DeRosa and those she works with could not possibly have been more or done more for me and my husband. I am so very pleased by both the outcome and the process that she has provided for me. Additionally, both her office and the surgery center she uses are in very convenient locations, have the highest quality of technology and are immaculate, with a beautiful and relaxing decor. Although those things seem secondary to the quality of the doctors care, their addition made the process easier and more comfortable. I could not recommend Dr. DeRosa more highly and wholeheartedly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

I saw Steven at DeRosa clinic a week ago for a consultation and a chemical peel. This was the first time that I had this done and I had a lot of questions. Steven was very patient and he took the time to explain to me every step of the process, what he was doing at every given moment and why he was doing it. I also asked Steven for advice with the type of creams that I should use for my face and he recommended a lot of creams which they sell at DeRosa. These creams are extremely cheap compare to what I used to buy. I want to mention that Steven didn't push for me to buy these creams at all, I asked and ended up buying replacements for everything I normally used because I ended up saving lots of money on this. I will definitely be going back to Steven for more chemical peels and other things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2016

Dr. Derosa gave me the nose I should have been born with. It is so incredibly natural, nobody can even tell I had any work done. She is a joy to be around, as is Cassandra at the front desk.  Choosing Dr. Derosa was the best decision I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I've been for Botox and my result is so much better. I've also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2015

My experience with Dr. Jamie DeRosa was hands down one of the best experiences I have ever had!  I was a bit anxious about having surgery on my eyes and...dare I say?....It was actually FUN.  Dr. DeRosa is an exceptional surgeon who has a very comforting confidence about her.  I am BEYOND thrilled with the results of my surgery!  The entire experience from soup to nuts was top notch.  My consultation was informative and not at all salesy.  The office is stunning and pristine.  The staff is warm and wonderful.  The pre and post surgery communication was exceptional.  I cannot say enough about Dr. DeRosa and her entire (pardon the pun) operation.  I will go back as soon as I need anything else done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2015

My priceless, one and only face is completely safe in the hands of Dr. Jamie de Rosa on Newbury Street. I went to her for a revision rhinoplasty of my deviated septum...aka... My nose was crooked and I couldn't breathe. It's been almost a year since my nasal surgery and she is still holding my hand, through every follow up visit, with a smile. The deal: she costs a bit more. That is only because she is the best facial plastic surgeon in Boston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2015

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I've had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with. If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2013

Nervous? So was I. Never had plastic surgery before in my life. I was a candidate for surgical otoplasty (cosmetic surgery on ears) and wanted to go to the very best there is. I wanted no screw ups and no surprises... Pictures of some cosmetic-surgery-gone-wrong are all over the news, aren't they... I did my research online and by the word of mouth but it wasn't easy and results were ambiguous at best. Then one day I wrote a confidential note to a friend who happens to be a widely respected Head of one of major surgical departments at Mass Eye and Ear. His little note back to me was very brief: Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, Boston. I went with his recommendation and 2 months later had the surgery done at Dr. DeRosa's office on Newbury St. in Boston. As a patient only, in no way being related to or associated with this doctor, I cannot say enough about the brilliant result of the surgery she performed. I'm a very, very happy man indeed and I highly recommend that anybody looking into facial plastic / reconstructive surgery should check her out first! I was not surprised to find out that Dr. DeRosa also performs surgery at the Eye and Ear and that she teaches at Harvard. She just opened her Newbury St. office a few months ago and that's where I was able to reach her. Dr. DeRosa, you rock! Thank you! Roman P. L. More