Patient Reviews

Reviews for DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified facial plastic surgeon and founder of DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics, Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, proudly helps patients located in the Boston, MA area. She knows how important it is when deciding on a plastic surgeon, especially when it comes to delicate facial procedures or skin care. To continue improving and meeting her patients' needs, Dr. DeRosa appreciates when patients take the time to leave reviews and provide their honest feedback. She knows patients have busy lives so to make it easier for them, Dr. DeRosa has her online reviews in one convenient place. We invite you to read through our testimonials to learn more about what our patients have to say.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

My experience at DeRosa clinic was excellent, the staff was very accommodating and caring. I consider my face surgery to be life changing. Dr DeRosa is by far one of the best caring professional surgeons I came across. It a great feeling to be able to trust your face knowing that the results will be amazing. And my results are speak for themselves, people think I am 15 years younger:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2020

After a horrific experience from a previous plastic surgery, I cannot say enough about how different this experience was. To have a doctor explain the procedure, what would be necessary to correct the issues from the previous surgery, as well as her ability to fix what the previous doctor had done (which left me disfigured and insecure in my appearance) is something I cannot put into words. Her energy and upbeat attitude are so important to the experience. You leave feeling that you are more than just a patient, which translates to a better recovery and overall experience. I am so grateful to have found Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

DeRosa is by far the best place in Boston to get a facial in my experience. The space on Newbury is clean and relaxing, and everyone is incredibly welcoming. Steven's attention to detail and knowledge of skincare is unmatched - the 60 minute facial is worth every penny. I have and will continue to recommend him to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

After a horrific experience after a previous plastic surgery, I cannot say enough about how different this experience was. To have a doctor try explain the procedure, as well as her ability to fix what the previously doctor did is som6zi cannot put into words. So grateful to have found Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

Top notch service, friendly and helpful staff, modern and cool office environment. The DeRosa Clinic is great if you're seeking that natural looking aesthetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

Excellent care , especially the follow up care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Excellent results of my nose hump correction. My nose no longer looks like a hook. Dr DeRosa is extremely skilled. Excellent job and thank you DeRosa Clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2019

I started going to Lauren at the DeRosa Clinic in January after suffering from mild adult acne. I never had acne so I had no idea how to treat it. I am so thankful I made the decision to go to DeRosa. Lauren is very passionate about her job and even more passionate about helping people find cures to their problematic skin. She gives you a quick consultation and then lets you know what she thinks would work for your skin type. Ever since going to Lauren my acne has gotten way better! So far I have had 3 peels and it has made a huge difference. She cares so much about her clients and thats one of the many reasons why I keep coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2019

Excellent results of my nose hump correction. My nose no longer looks like a hook. Dr DeRosa is extremely skilled.Excellent job and thank you DeRosa Clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I recently visited Dr. DeRosa's clinic for a mole removal. My entire experience was very pleasant from being greeted by courteous and attentive receptionists to the actual care provided during the procedure. Although my procedure was non-invasive (a shave excision), Jamie made sure to explain my options and even offered me the name of a laser specialist if I wanted to get a second opinion. During my entire visit, she was warm and made friendly conversation, I felt extremely at ease moving forward with the procedure. I typically don't write reviews, but I was really blown away by their care during my office experience, and then when I received a letter welcoming to the practice and a subsequent call from her to personally inform me of my pathology results. After visiting multiple rude and dismissive dermatologists, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet someone so kind and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I’m so happy I chose to trust Dr. DeRosa. From my consultation, the days leading up to my surgery, the surgery itself, and post surgery- Dr. Derosa was compassionate, understanding, and made the whole process so much easier than I expected. Also, Julia the Nurse was so kind, along with all her Administrative staff I spoke with. If you’re looking for a Doctor you want to trust and know you’re going to get natural but amazing results- book with her, I wish I did sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

I’m so happy I chose to trust Dr. DeRosa. From my consultation, the days leading up to my surgery, the surgery itself, and post surgery- Dr. Derosa was compassionate, understanding, and made the whole process so much easier than I expected.Also, Julia the Nurse was so kind, along with all her Administrative staff I spoke with.If you’re looking for a Doctor you want to trust and know you’re going to get natural but amazing results- book with her, I wish I did sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

**UPDATED REVIEW** First, let me say Lauren did an INCREDIBLE job with my dermaplaning and facial. My skin left feeling hydrated and glowing. But, I had booked dermaplaning and a 30 minute facial ($145) and as I was leaving I was told I was being charged for a 60 minute facial ($190) That’s a huge difference in price!! I expressed my displeasure with the miscommunication in price and the staff at DeRossa Clinic went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I highly recommend visiting here, they go the extra mile to make sure their customers are happy and satisfied with all their treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

I recently visited Dr. DeRosa's clinic for a mole removal. My entire experience was very pleasant from being greeted by courteous and attentive receptionists to the actual care provided during the procedure.Although my procedure was non-invasive (a shave excision), Jamie made sure to explain my options and even offered me the name of a laser specialist if I wanted to get a second opinion. During my entire visit, she was warm and made friendly conversation, I felt extremely at ease moving forward with the procedure.I typically don't write reviews, but I was really blown away by their care during my office experience, and then when I received a letter welcoming to the practice and a subsequent call from her to personally inform me of my pathology results. After visiting multiple rude and dismissive dermatologists, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet someone so kind and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! First off - my real name is Eddie (Edward)Pros - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her.- she is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. - She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me.- she her surgeries at mass eye and ear on huntington ave, which has a fully trained medical staff that takes care of you.- she's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD- she follows up with free appointments to check up on you :)- she's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done.. I'll be going to her! :)cons- I was the last patient at mass eye and ear and I was rushed out of hospital so basically they could go home. Even though I was still in a lot of pain. Not Dr DeRosa's fault, people are people, they have lives outside of work.- She doesn't take health insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Hi there, I had rhinoplasty done with Dr DeRosa a couple of years ago. I had a few minor breaks as a child as well as a major one in my early twenties. I was depressed and in a bad place for a few years. I saw a handful of surgeons and got a 3d print of the outcome. I booked a consultation with Dr DeRosa. The first thing I noticed was how direct and confident she was. Unlike any surgeon I had seen. Including high profile names in NYC. She took one look at the other print outs and shook her head. And gave me her version. A more realistic less aggressive and natural look. I am Male btw. I decided to go with her. I had major swelling due to my thick skin. I gave Dr DeRosa a bit of hard time. She stayed patient and confident. I ended up with the look I had dreamed of. And didn't even know or expect how amazing the outcome was. She was so nice to me and family. I have seen many Drs and she is second to none. If you are considering this go for it. And definitely consider Dr DeRosa she is a genuine kind person as well. Currently I'm attending school and very happy. Thank you Dr DeRosa you have changed my life and I will forever be grateful.🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

Hi there, I had rhinoplasty done with Dr DeRosa a couple of years ago. I had a few minor breaks as a child as well as a major one in my early twenties. I was depressed and in a bad place for a few years. I saw a handful of surgeons and got a 3d print of the outcome. I booked a consultation with Dr DeRosa. The first thing I noticed was how direct and confident she was. Unlike any surgeon I had seen. Including high profile names in NYC. She took one look at the other print outs and shook her head. And gave me her version. A more realistic less aggressive and natural look. I am Male btw. I decided to go with her. I had major swelling due to my thick skin. I gave Dr DeRosa a bit of hard time. She stayed patient and confident. I ended up with the look I had dreamed of. And didn't even know or expect how amazing the outcome was. She was so nice to me and family. I have seen many Drs and she is second to none. If you are considering this go for it. And definitely consider Dr DeRosa she is a genuine kind person as well. Currently I'm attending school and very happy. Thank you Dr DeRosa you have changed my life and I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

I am a mom to a 15 year old girl, who has always hated her nose. Although I found her to be beautiful just the way she was, she hated her nose and always talked about changing it. She dealt with mean kids at school and avoided pictures as much as possible. We first started looking into rhinoplasty when she was 14 years old. We found Dr DeRosa and made a call. Over the phone we were told that Dr. DeRosa would not consider surgery until my daughter was 15. We waited a year. She had her 15th birthday on a Sunday so we called to schedule the consult the very next day. Dr. DeRosa's office was so quick to get us in so we made the 3 hour trip south. The consultation was wonderful and Dr. DeRosa made us feel so comfortable. The amount of work needed for my daughters nose concerns to be fixed, was a lot! The total cost for us was going to be a little over $12,000 (this fee includes the hospital fees). My husband and I were very hesitant and considered other consultations but after revisiting the pros of Dr DeRosa, we decided to go with her. We are sooooo thankful that we made this decision. On the day of surgery my daughter was a little scared and tearful. Instead of just rushing her through the process, Dr. DeRosa spent time with her in pre-op reassuring her and comforting her. She was amazing! After the surgery she came out to speak with me and again was amazing. Her bedside manner is unlike any other. In my opinion she treated us like she would treat a good friend or a family member. We are only one day post op but the changes are already noticeable (even through the nose cast). I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. She was worth the long car trips and I have no regrets about this decision. I am so thankful that we found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! First off - my real name is Eddie (Edward)Pros - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her.- she is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. - She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me.- she her surgeries at mass eye and ear on huntington ave, which has a fully trained medical staff that takes care of you.- she's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD- she follows up with free appointments to check up on you :)- she's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done.. I'll be going to her! :)cons- I was the last patient at mass eye and ear and I was rushed out of hospital so basically they could go home. Even though I was still in a lot of pain. Not Dr DeRosa's fault, people are people, they have lives outside of work.- She doesn't take health insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

I highly recommend her, she changed my life and I put all the mirrors back in my room. I have a great revision rhinophlasty surgery with her blessing hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! First off - my real name is Eddie (Edward) Pros - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her. - she is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. - She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me. - she her surgeries at mass eye and ear on huntington ave, which has a fully trained medical staff that takes care of you. - she's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD - she follows up with free appointments to check up on you :) - she's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done.. I'll be going to her! :) cons - I was the last patient at mass eye and ear and I was rushed out of hospital so basically they could go home. Even though I was still in a lot of pain. Not Dr DeRosa's fault, people are people, they have lives outside of work. - She doesn't take health insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2017

Excellent experience all around! Now offering in office surgeries with conscious sedation and Platelet Rich Plasma! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2017

My nose was always something that bothered me my whole life. It was too big for my face and had a large high bump in the middle of it. I was bullied in middle school and in high school because of having a larger than normal nose. I knew I always wanted to have it fixed but was scared of the procedure. One summer I accidentally hit my face off a door which caused my nose to look even worse! From the accident I got a deviated septum and needed to have that fixed so I figured while the dr was fixing my septum he could fix my hump on my nose. He told me he worked with a plastic surgeon named dr derosa and that she is someone I could talk to about having a rhinoplasty. I set up an appointment for a consultation to meet with her to discuss my case. She came in and talked with me about what I would like to have done, answered all of my questions I even brought in photos of what I would like my new nose to look like! I am now 9 months post op and couldn't be anymore happier! My new nose fits my face perfectly and is symmetrical with my face. She is truly an artist I'm so grateful that she was my surgeon! Oh and my recovery was great I was out shopping the very next day with very little swelling and only had slight bruising. I would highly recommend Dr Derosa! Xoxo Angelica More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

Where do I even begin with all of the amazing things about Dr. Derosa? Let me start with my story. I am a 33 year old woman who had my first rhinoplasty in 2001 (15 years ago) to remove a large dorsal hump. This surgery removed the dorsal hump but I was left with a very prominent nose that was raised too high and was crooked. I hated my nose every single day. I would always find ways to turn my face so people couldn't see my profile and when driving would get anxiety every time a car was next to me. After 15 years I finally decided to look into a revision rhinoplasty. I had originally went back to my original doctor 12 years ago which I realized was a bad idea and never followed through with a second surgery. I went to other doctors who would not operate on me at all. I stumbled upon Dr. Derosa on google and spent hours on her website. I watched all of her videos and testimonials and knew I had to meet her! Her secretary Cassandra is absolutely amazing! She made my consultation appointment very quickly and was always knowledgeable in any question I had. Her friendly personality is the most wonderful addition to this office. The first time I met Dr. Derosa she came flying into the room with the biggest smile and happiest personality I have ever witnessed. She listened to all of my concerns and then looked in my nose and told me what she could do. She took before pictures and used a computer program to give me an idea of what she would be able to achieve. She spent one hour with me at my consultation when most doctors spend 5-10 minutes. Before I left I had all of the quotes and information that I would need to make my decision. I booked my surgery a week after my consultation. My surgery was on June 27th and everything went perfect. The hospital staff was amazing and I cannot say enough great things about the whole process. Dr. Derosa herself called me the next day to check on me and make sure I was doing well. I saw her a week later for the cast/stitches removal and she was just so comforting and gentle. I did not feel a thing and I had stitches in three places. I also got a chin implant and she had to take rib cartilage. If you are someone who is unhappy with their nose go see...no RUN to see Dr. Derosa. She is an expert in this area and she is extremely skilled in her craft. My results are INCREDIBLE and I am only 1 week post op right now and still have a lot of swelling. She fixed my deviated septum (that the first doctor created), brought my nose back down where it needed to be and widened my very thin nose. I have the most amazing profile that I have dreamed of for over 20 years!!! My surgery was 5.5 hours and was not an easy task. I also drove 1.5 hours to Boston just to have Dr. Derosa for my doctor because no one in my state could perform what she could. For the first time in my life I am confident and LOVE my nose! Family members didn't even know I had surgery because she takes a very natural approach so that you look like yourself which was very important to me. Feel free to ask the office to speak with me if you are considering this surgery. They set you up with past patients to help you with your decision and it really helped me during this process. Thank you Dr. Derosa for changing my life. I have no idea what the few negative reviews are about because you are a miracle worker! Yes, she is a little expensive, but you get what you pay for!!!! I did get a little discount because my insurance paid for the functional part of my surgery which was a plus! Regardless, she is worth every penny! Good luck to those of you who are considering rhinoplasty. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was. During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

My experience with Dr. DeRosa and her staff excellent.I have a chronic illness and have seen many doctors over the years,so I feel I am a good judge of quality care. That being said Dr. DeRosa is right at the top of my list.My crooked nose had bothered me for years and after much research I decided on her.Right from the beginning to the last followup appointment I was treated so well.She and her staff were attentive and gave me all the help and information I needed to make me feel comfortable.The surgery,recovery,and results were great,my nose looks fantastic! I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa and her wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I've had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with. If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

Dr. DeRosa is an extraordinary surgeon. After several disappointing and worsening experiences with prior surgeons, Dr DeRosa gave me the ability to believe that things could change. She is not just a gifted surgeon, but she has the rare ability to connect with a patient on a personal level, which I believe promotes not only the healing of the body, but the whole person. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I've had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with.If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

My experience with Dr. DeRosa and her staff excellent.I have a chronic illness and have seen many doctors over the years,so I feel I am a good judge of quality care.That being said Dr. DeRosa is right at the top of my list.My crooked nose had bothered me for years and after much research I decided on her.Right from the beginning to the last followup appointment I was treated so well.She and her staff were attentive and gave me all the help and information I needed to make me feel comfortable.The surgery,recovery,and results were great,my nose looks fantastic!I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa and her wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

My experience five years ago with Dr. Jaimie DeRosa was beyond exceptional. She skillfully corrected two botched nose surgeries that I had by two other Boston-area, Harvard-trained, and "certified" surgeons who purportedly were expert in their field. It turned out that those two surgeons were not expert. The second one, in fact, after he performed a surgery that he then later admitted he should not have done, referred me to Dr. DeRosa, who adroitly fixed my problem. She was amazing. Because of the nature of the surgery, she had me visit with her several times post surgery so that she could examine me to ensure optimal healing. I would be so happy to talk with anyone about Dr. DeRosa and to share with him/her my wonderful experience with her. I would also be happy to talk with anyone about doing the right research about surgeons, so as to avoid the bad outcomes from the other two previous surgeons that I had who damaged my nose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

My experience with Dr. Derosa was extremely positive, and I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a facial plastic and reconstructive surgeon. After an extensive search for the right surgeon, I chose to go forward with Dr. Derosa. A friend of mine had recently undergone a rhinoplasty with Dr. Derosa that fit the exact description of what I wanted for myself. I wanted something natural-looking that could also improve my breathing. I suffered a minor fracture at a young age and felt as though my nose never looked the same. I also experienced chronic sinus infections for a number of years. From my first appointment, Dr. Derosa made me feel comfortable and confident that I would experience great results. She carried herself with a wonderful combination of professionalism and affection. After a smooth recovery with no complications, I can honestly say I look back at my experience with Dr. Derosa with no regrets. Her talent and compassion for her patients are second to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was.During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More