Patient Reviews

Reviews for DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified facial plastic surgeon and founder of DeRosa Clinic Facial Aesthetics, Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, proudly helps patients located in the Boston, MA area. She knows how important it is when deciding on a plastic surgeon, especially when it comes to delicate facial procedures or skin care. To continue improving and meeting her patients' needs, Dr. DeRosa appreciates when patients take the time to leave reviews and provide their honest feedback. She knows patients have busy lives so to make it easier for them, Dr. DeRosa has her online reviews in one convenient place. We invite you to read through our testimonials to learn more about what our patients have to say.

Filter94 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2018

Jaimie, Thank you so much for inviting me to the DeRosa Clinic. It was truly the BEST facial I have ever received. I also felt so welcomed by you and your team. Thank you for your kindness and generosity. I look forward to the next time I will get to see you! I am so inspired by what you have created and I look forward to celebrating your success as you expand your business! Wishing you have the happiest holiday season! With love, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

I am a female in my 20’s, and since I was 12 years old, I KNEW I wanted to change my nose. I currently live in Boston and met with an array of plastic surgeons in the area to discuss my goals. Dr.DeRosa and her staff are the best, and here is why: • Everyone is very professional. I have very high anxiety in general, and everyone in the office dealt with that in a professional way, especially when it came to changing dates due to Covid – 19. Sarah, once of the office managers, handled my anxiety and pestering in a very professional manner. • Dr.DeRosa always has a big smile on her face, has a lot of energy and is very welcoming. My family is far away from me in other states and countries, and that added a lot of anxiety during the operation. Everyone in the room handled things well and calmed me down as I was having a hard time dealing with how I felt ( when you enter the operation room, it gets REAL). I never had any kind of surgery before, I went into the room without experience, but with lots of support from the staff. • The anesthesiologist and the nurse working with me were awesome. • Dr.DeRosa is not after you money – I mentioned my interest in another procedure (in addition to Rhinoplasty), and she told me to hold off until my face is 100% healed to make that decision. • The clinic space itself is very clean and well put together. • The experience is private – so if you are worried about these things – don’t be. • Even though the cast is not off yet, I can see the new shape of my nose ( even though it is somewhat swollen), and it looks fabulous. Dr.DeRosa and I talked about my goals, and she identified several areas of improvement for my nose vs. just giving me a “once size fits most” recommendation. For those of you that want to know this, yes, Rhinoplasty is somewhat painful. Yes, there will be swelling and a couple of sleepless nights. Everyone is different, I saw MAJOR improvement on day four. Dr.DeRosa checks in on her patients regularly, and is open to phone calls/emails you may have during your recovery. She checked up on me a day after my surgery, then couple of days later I called the office with a question, I got a phone call back a couple hours later (once Dr.DeRosa was finished with a surgery), and all my questions got answered. Our check ins did not seem rushed – she took the time to ensure I felt good and got the information I need. Very thankful for my experience. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

My experience at DeRosa clinic was excellent, the staff was very accommodating and caring. I consider my face surgery to be life changing. Dr DeRosa is by far one of the best caring professional surgeons I came across. It a great feeling to be able to trust your face knowing that the results will be amazing. And my results are speak for themselves, people think I am 15 years younger:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2020

After a horrific experience from a previous plastic surgery, I cannot say enough about how different this experience was. To have a doctor explain the procedure, what would be necessary to correct the issues from the previous surgery, as well as her ability to fix what the previous doctor had done (which left me disfigured and insecure in my appearance) is something I cannot put into words. Her energy and upbeat attitude are so important to the experience. You leave feeling that you are more than just a patient, which translates to a better recovery and overall experience. I am so grateful to have found Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2020

I went today for a consultation with Doc Derosa and was pleasantly surprised. Doctor Derosa talked me through what I wanted and suggested that I go a less invasive route on account of my skin and how it would take the treatment I originally wanted. She could not have been any more honest or friendly!! I am going back in two weeks to see the esthetician :o) I didn't catch the lady at the front desk's name, but she was also super friendly and professional!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

DeRosa is by far the best place in Boston to get a facial in my experience. The space on Newbury is clean and relaxing, and everyone is incredibly welcoming. Steven's attention to detail and knowledge of skincare is unmatched - the 60 minute facial is worth every penny. I have and will continue to recommend him to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

After a horrific experience after a previous plastic surgery, I cannot say enough about how different this experience was. To have a doctor try explain the procedure, as well as her ability to fix what the previously doctor did is som6zi cannot put into words. So grateful to have found Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

Top notch service, friendly and helpful staff, modern and cool office environment. The DeRosa Clinic is great if you're seeking that natural looking aesthetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

Excellent care , especially the follow up care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr Derosa did an incredible job on my daughter... we specifically chose her because my daughter had breathing difficulties and we wanted someone double board certified. We met her after interviewing 3 other surgeons... and we adored her immediately. The night before surgery I saw the negative reviews she has gotten and it made me very nervous... but then I remembered that the percentage was tiny in comparison to all the surgeries she has performed. She knew exactly how to calm my daughter. We are now a week out of our surgery and all I can say is she was amazing. The nursing staff raved about her at Mass Eye and Ear...she listened to us and changed as little as possible. My daughter is thrilled and we are too...she is a true artist. We are thankful to all the lovely staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Derosa lives up to her ranking One of the tops in her field. Couldn’t be more pleased with her and the staff.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2019

The staff and Dr DeRosa are amazing...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you to Dr. DeRosa and her team! Everything from my initial consult to the surgery to my follow ups has been a really easy and positive  experience for me. I started off looking for a specialized plastic surgeon with experience in facial procedures and rhinoplasty and saw that Dr. DeRosa was one of the head facial plastic surgeons for MEE. During our initial consult, Dr. DeRosa was able to treatment plan with me and answer all my questions thoroughly. She was professional and has a great personality. I never felt like I was being sold a procedure, which has always been one of my priorities when looking for a surgeon. I can't say enough nice things about her staff in the office as well. Everyone is always friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. DeRosa feels like an old friend at this point. As far as my rhinoplasty, I'm really happy with the result! It looks really natural and aesthetically fits my face. My overall experience was really easy and positive and I would highly recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you to Dr. DeRosa and her team! Everything from my initial consult to the surgery to my follow ups has been a really easy and positive  experience for me. I started off looking for a specialized plastic surgeon with experience in facial procedures and rhinoplasty and saw that Dr. DeRosa was one of the head facial plastic surgeons for MEE. During our initial consult, Dr. DeRosa was able to treatment plan with me and answer all my questions thoroughly. She was professional and has a great personality. I never felt like I was being sold a procedure, which has always been one of my priorities when looking for a surgeon. I can’t say enough nice things about her staff in the office as well. Everyone is always friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. DeRosa feels like an old friend at this point. As far as my rhinoplasty, I’m really happy with the result! It looks really natural and aesthetically fits my face. My overall experience was really easy and positive and I would highly recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

No other words than amazing! I’ve been wanting a rhinoplasty since I was 13 but was also terrified to get one. Finally 10 years later my family and I agreed on me getting one and I am so happy I choose to go to doctor Derosa. She did a better job than I could have ever thought! The recovery was pretty quick and no complications at all! She made me feel (and my mom especially) really comfortable with the whole thing and I would recommend her to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

No other words than amazing! I've been wanting a rhinoplasty since I was 13 but was also terrified to get one. Finally 10 years later my family and I agreed on me getting one and I am so happy I choose to go to doctor Derosa. She did a better job than I could have ever thought! The recovery was pretty quick and no complications at all! She made me feel (and my mom especially) really comfortable with the whole thing and I would recommend her to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr Jaimie DeRosa is double board certified facial plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

Jaimie! So happy you’ve opened in Florida In my neighborhood! Your Newbury Street office is great, but the parking is not so great. Now I will definitely be In more often during those easy winter months in Florida. All best wishes to you and Steven!... David Webster More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2019

Dr DeRosa operated on me when she was at Mass Eye and Ear -I highly recommend her for her skill, personality and professionalism More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

First I would like to say that the women who answer the phones are so incredibly nice! The place itself is spotlessly clean and very classy looking. Lauren is my go to girl and she is absolutely amazing! She is super nice, has the most amazing skin you have ever seen, and makes you feel so comfortable! She is extremely knowledgeable and truly makes you feel like a million bucks when you walk out the door! I've always had perfect skin but over the last year and a half that has changed. I've seen countless dermatologists and tried countless products and make up, but turns out all I needed in my life was Lauren! Book with her to feel the best you've felt in a long time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Excellent results of my nose hump correction. My nose no longer looks like a hook. Dr DeRosa is extremely skilled. Excellent job and thank you DeRosa Clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2019

I started going to Lauren at the DeRosa Clinic in January after suffering from mild adult acne. I never had acne so I had no idea how to treat it. I am so thankful I made the decision to go to DeRosa. Lauren is very passionate about her job and even more passionate about helping people find cures to their problematic skin. She gives you a quick consultation and then lets you know what she thinks would work for your skin type. Ever since going to Lauren my acne has gotten way better! So far I have had 3 peels and it has made a huge difference. She cares so much about her clients and thats one of the many reasons why I keep coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2019

Excellent results of my nose hump correction. My nose no longer looks like a hook. Dr DeRosa is extremely skilled.Excellent job and thank you DeRosa Clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I recently visited Dr. DeRosa's clinic for a mole removal. My entire experience was very pleasant from being greeted by courteous and attentive receptionists to the actual care provided during the procedure. Although my procedure was non-invasive (a shave excision), Jamie made sure to explain my options and even offered me the name of a laser specialist if I wanted to get a second opinion. During my entire visit, she was warm and made friendly conversation, I felt extremely at ease moving forward with the procedure. I typically don't write reviews, but I was really blown away by their care during my office experience, and then when I received a letter welcoming to the practice and a subsequent call from her to personally inform me of my pathology results. After visiting multiple rude and dismissive dermatologists, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet someone so kind and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I’m so happy I chose to trust Dr. DeRosa. From my consultation, the days leading up to my surgery, the surgery itself, and post surgery- Dr. Derosa was compassionate, understanding, and made the whole process so much easier than I expected. Also, Julia the Nurse was so kind, along with all her Administrative staff I spoke with. If you’re looking for a Doctor you want to trust and know you’re going to get natural but amazing results- book with her, I wish I did sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

I’m so happy I chose to trust Dr. DeRosa. From my consultation, the days leading up to my surgery, the surgery itself, and post surgery- Dr. Derosa was compassionate, understanding, and made the whole process so much easier than I expected.Also, Julia the Nurse was so kind, along with all her Administrative staff I spoke with.If you’re looking for a Doctor you want to trust and know you’re going to get natural but amazing results- book with her, I wish I did sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

**UPDATED REVIEW** First, let me say Lauren did an INCREDIBLE job with my dermaplaning and facial. My skin left feeling hydrated and glowing. But, I had booked dermaplaning and a 30 minute facial ($145) and as I was leaving I was told I was being charged for a 60 minute facial ($190) That’s a huge difference in price!! I expressed my displeasure with the miscommunication in price and the staff at DeRossa Clinic went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I highly recommend visiting here, they go the extra mile to make sure their customers are happy and satisfied with all their treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

I recently visited Dr. DeRosa's clinic for a mole removal. My entire experience was very pleasant from being greeted by courteous and attentive receptionists to the actual care provided during the procedure.Although my procedure was non-invasive (a shave excision), Jamie made sure to explain my options and even offered me the name of a laser specialist if I wanted to get a second opinion. During my entire visit, she was warm and made friendly conversation, I felt extremely at ease moving forward with the procedure.I typically don't write reviews, but I was really blown away by their care during my office experience, and then when I received a letter welcoming to the practice and a subsequent call from her to personally inform me of my pathology results. After visiting multiple rude and dismissive dermatologists, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet someone so kind and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! First off - my real name is Eddie (Edward)Pros - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her.- she is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. - She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me.- she her surgeries at mass eye and ear on huntington ave, which has a fully trained medical staff that takes care of you.- she's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD- she follows up with free appointments to check up on you :)- she's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done.. I'll be going to her! :)cons- I was the last patient at mass eye and ear and I was rushed out of hospital so basically they could go home. Even though I was still in a lot of pain. Not Dr DeRosa's fault, people are people, they have lives outside of work.- She doesn't take health insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2018

She happens to be a doctor that combines intelligence and expertise with kindness. I am very pleased with my results and look forward to my appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Hi there, I had rhinoplasty done with Dr DeRosa a couple of years ago. I had a few minor breaks as a child as well as a major one in my early twenties. I was depressed and in a bad place for a few years. I saw a handful of surgeons and got a 3d print of the outcome. I booked a consultation with Dr DeRosa. The first thing I noticed was how direct and confident she was. Unlike any surgeon I had seen. Including high profile names in NYC. She took one look at the other print outs and shook her head. And gave me her version. A more realistic less aggressive and natural look. I am Male btw. I decided to go with her. I had major swelling due to my thick skin. I gave Dr DeRosa a bit of hard time. She stayed patient and confident. I ended up with the look I had dreamed of. And didn't even know or expect how amazing the outcome was. She was so nice to me and family. I have seen many Drs and she is second to none. If you are considering this go for it. And definitely consider Dr DeRosa she is a genuine kind person as well. Currently I'm attending school and very happy. Thank you Dr DeRosa you have changed my life and I will forever be grateful.🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

Hi there, I had rhinoplasty done with Dr DeRosa a couple of years ago. I had a few minor breaks as a child as well as a major one in my early twenties. I was depressed and in a bad place for a few years. I saw a handful of surgeons and got a 3d print of the outcome. I booked a consultation with Dr DeRosa. The first thing I noticed was how direct and confident she was. Unlike any surgeon I had seen. Including high profile names in NYC. She took one look at the other print outs and shook her head. And gave me her version. A more realistic less aggressive and natural look. I am Male btw. I decided to go with her. I had major swelling due to my thick skin. I gave Dr DeRosa a bit of hard time. She stayed patient and confident. I ended up with the look I had dreamed of. And didn't even know or expect how amazing the outcome was. She was so nice to me and family. I have seen many Drs and she is second to none. If you are considering this go for it. And definitely consider Dr DeRosa she is a genuine kind person as well. Currently I'm attending school and very happy. Thank you Dr DeRosa you have changed my life and I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

I highly recommend her, she changed my life and I put all the mirrors back in my room. I have a great revision rhinophlasty surgery with her blessing hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

I am a mom to a 15 year old girl, who has always hated her nose. Although I found her to be beautiful just the way she was, she hated her nose and always talked about changing it. She dealt with mean kids at school and avoided pictures as much as possible. We first started looking into rhinoplasty when she was 14 years old. We found Dr DeRosa and made a call. Over the phone we were told that Dr. DeRosa would not consider surgery until my daughter was 15. We waited a year. She had her 15th birthday on a Sunday so we called to schedule the consult the very next day. Dr. DeRosa's office was so quick to get us in so we made the 3 hour trip south. The consultation was wonderful and Dr. DeRosa made us feel so comfortable. The amount of work needed for my daughters nose concerns to be fixed, was a lot! The total cost for us was going to be a little over $12,000 (this fee includes the hospital fees). My husband and I were very hesitant and considered other consultations but after revisiting the pros of Dr DeRosa, we decided to go with her. We are sooooo thankful that we made this decision. On the day of surgery my daughter was a little scared and tearful. Instead of just rushing her through the process, Dr. DeRosa spent time with her in pre-op reassuring her and comforting her. She was amazing! After the surgery she came out to speak with me and again was amazing. Her bedside manner is unlike any other. In my opinion she treated us like she would treat a good friend or a family member. We are only one day post op but the changes are already noticeable (even through the nose cast). I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. She was worth the long car trips and I have no regrets about this decision. I am so thankful that we found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! First off - my real name is Eddie (Edward)Pros - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her.- she is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. - She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me.- she her surgeries at mass eye and ear on huntington ave, which has a fully trained medical staff that takes care of you.- she's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD- she follows up with free appointments to check up on you :)- she's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done.. I'll be going to her! :)cons- I was the last patient at mass eye and ear and I was rushed out of hospital so basically they could go home. Even though I was still in a lot of pain. Not Dr DeRosa's fault, people are people, they have lives outside of work.- She doesn't take health insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2018

Dr. DeRosa is not only an amazing surgeon but an outstanding individual. She is attentive, warmhearted, and above all honest. I came in for a quick fix of my right earlobe due to an infection from a piercing. Dr. DeRosa was able to assess the damage, inform me of my options and get me in for the operation in about a week. I typically don't write reviews but someone of her aura and attitude prompted me to do so. Thanks Dr. DeRosa for being so pleasant and comforting, I'll definitely be back in the event I have another infected earlobe haha. On a side note my girlfriend came in for lip injections, so so worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2018

Dr. DeRosa is not only an amazing surgeon but an outstanding individual. She is attentive, warmhearted, and above all honest. I came in for a quick fix of my right earlobe due to an infection from a piercing. Dr. DeRosa was able to assess the damage, inform me of my options and get me in for the operation in about a week. I typically don’t write reviews but someone of her aura and attitude prompted me to do so. Thanks Dr. DeRosa for being so pleasant and comforting, I’ll definitely be back in the event I have another infected earlobe haha.On a side note my girlfriend came in for lip injections, so so worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! First off - my real name is Eddie (Edward) Pros - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her. - she is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. - She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me. - she her surgeries at mass eye and ear on huntington ave, which has a fully trained medical staff that takes care of you. - she's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD - she follows up with free appointments to check up on you :) - she's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done.. I'll be going to her! :) cons - I was the last patient at mass eye and ear and I was rushed out of hospital so basically they could go home. Even though I was still in a lot of pain. Not Dr DeRosa's fault, people are people, they have lives outside of work. - She doesn't take health insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Just had THE BEST facial of my life with Steven! My face feels RESILIENT I am a brand new woman! Love Dr. Derosa’s work and Elizabeth at the front is so welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Just had THE BEST facial of my life with Steven! My face feels RESILIENT I am a brand new woman! Love Dr. Derosa's work and Elizabeth at the front is so welcoming and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2017

Excellent experience all around! Now offering in office surgeries with conscious sedation and Platelet Rich Plasma! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2017

My nose was always something that bothered me my whole life. It was too big for my face and had a large high bump in the middle of it. I was bullied in middle school and in high school because of having a larger than normal nose. I knew I always wanted to have it fixed but was scared of the procedure. One summer I accidentally hit my face off a door which caused my nose to look even worse! From the accident I got a deviated septum and needed to have that fixed so I figured while the dr was fixing my septum he could fix my hump on my nose. He told me he worked with a plastic surgeon named dr derosa and that she is someone I could talk to about having a rhinoplasty. I set up an appointment for a consultation to meet with her to discuss my case. She came in and talked with me about what I would like to have done, answered all of my questions I even brought in photos of what I would like my new nose to look like! I am now 9 months post op and couldn't be anymore happier! My new nose fits my face perfectly and is symmetrical with my face. She is truly an artist I'm so grateful that she was my surgeon! Oh and my recovery was great I was out shopping the very next day with very little swelling and only had slight bruising. I would highly recommend Dr Derosa! Xoxo Angelica More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

As good as it gets. Dr. DeRosa is topnotch in every single category. The doctor's staff, especially Carlene, is very competent and responsive, but moreover extremely caring and nice. I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

As good as it gets. Dr. DeRosa is topnotch in every single category. The doctor’s staff, especially Carlene, is very competent and responsive, but moreover extremely caring and nice.I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2017

First let me start off by saying Dr DeRosa, is extremely talented surgeon. Aswell as very understanding and patient. Dr DeRosa gave me the nose I always wanted I have so much more confidence she performed a 6 hour surgery on me BTW I'm a guy...and I'm not patient ,at all. So I was unhappy for a long time I have thick skin and was a smoker for ten years. It took along time to heal and gave her a hard time...but in the end I couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome. She is amazing thank you Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I am forever grateful that Dr. Jaimie DeRosa had been very highly recommended to me during a time of great need. I interviewed many other top doctors as well and afterwards found choosing Dr. DeRosa to easily be the best choice. She is incredibly skilled and trained, has the most compassionate bedside manner, has an amazing ability to deeply listen and truly hear, clearly presents only safe & realistic solutions & projected outcomes using advanced technology, strives to accommodate patient desires & needs (both herself along with all of her staff & team) and profoundly cares. The combination is extraordinary and quite frankly rare. I had undergone major facial surgery with specialists due to a medical condition, which gratefully solved my initial health issues, but unfortunately left me with others, both functional and aesthetic. I had also had a bad car accident many years ago and had undergone surgeries to heal those injuries. As a result, my case now was very difficult and complicated from a doctor's standpoint and was also very emotional and frustrating for me. In a very difficult time for me, I gratefully found Dr. DeRosa to help me. She was able to provide most of my care and referred me to incredible other doctors for areas that were not her expertise. She wanted to ensure I got the best care possible and with her help, I did! Dr DeRosa and those she works with could not possibly have been more or done more for me and my husband. I am so very pleased by both the outcome and the process that she has provided for me. Additionally, both her office and the surgery center she uses are in very convenient locations, have the highest quality of technology and are immaculate, with a beautiful and relaxing decor. Although those things seem secondary to the quality of the doctors care, their addition made the process easier and more comfortable. I could not recommend Dr. DeRosa more highly and wholeheartedly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

I saw Steven at DeRosa clinic a week ago for a consultation and a chemical peel. This was the first time that I had this done and I had a lot of questions. Steven was very patient and he took the time to explain to me every step of the process, what he was doing at every given moment and why he was doing it. I also asked Steven for advice with the type of creams that I should use for my face and he recommended a lot of creams which they sell at DeRosa. These creams are extremely cheap compare to what I used to buy. I want to mention that Steven didn't push for me to buy these creams at all, I asked and ended up buying replacements for everything I normally used because I ended up saving lots of money on this. I will definitely be going back to Steven for more chemical peels and other things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

I saw Steven at DeRosa clinic a week ago for a consultation and a chemical peel. This was the first time that I had this done and I had a lot of questions. Steven was very patient and he took the time to explain to me every step of the process, what he was doing at every given moment and why he was doing it. I also asked Steven for advice with the type of creams that I should use for my face and he recommended a lot of creams which they sell at DeRosa. These creams are extremely cheap compare to what I used to buy. I want to mention that Steven didn’t push for me to buy these creams at all, I asked and ended up buying replacements for everything I normally used because I ended up saving lots of money on this. I will definitely be going back to Steven for more chemical peels and other things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

Where do I even begin with all of the amazing things about Dr. Derosa? Let me start with my story. I am a 33 year old woman who had my first rhinoplasty in 2001 (15 years ago) to remove a large dorsal hump. This surgery removed the dorsal hump but I was left with a very prominent nose that was raised too high and was crooked. I hated my nose every single day. I would always find ways to turn my face so people couldn't see my profile and when driving would get anxiety every time a car was next to me. After 15 years I finally decided to look into a revision rhinoplasty. I had originally went back to my original doctor 12 years ago which I realized was a bad idea and never followed through with a second surgery. I went to other doctors who would not operate on me at all. I stumbled upon Dr. Derosa on google and spent hours on her website. I watched all of her videos and testimonials and knew I had to meet her! Her secretary Cassandra is absolutely amazing! She made my consultation appointment very quickly and was always knowledgeable in any question I had. Her friendly personality is the most wonderful addition to this office. The first time I met Dr. Derosa she came flying into the room with the biggest smile and happiest personality I have ever witnessed. She listened to all of my concerns and then looked in my nose and told me what she could do. She took before pictures and used a computer program to give me an idea of what she would be able to achieve. She spent one hour with me at my consultation when most doctors spend 5-10 minutes. Before I left I had all of the quotes and information that I would need to make my decision. I booked my surgery a week after my consultation. My surgery was on June 27th and everything went perfect. The hospital staff was amazing and I cannot say enough great things about the whole process. Dr. Derosa herself called me the next day to check on me and make sure I was doing well. I saw her a week later for the cast/stitches removal and she was just so comforting and gentle. I did not feel a thing and I had stitches in three places. I also got a chin implant and she had to take rib cartilage. If you are someone who is unhappy with their nose go see...no RUN to see Dr. Derosa. She is an expert in this area and she is extremely skilled in her craft. My results are INCREDIBLE and I am only 1 week post op right now and still have a lot of swelling. She fixed my deviated septum (that the first doctor created), brought my nose back down where it needed to be and widened my very thin nose. I have the most amazing profile that I have dreamed of for over 20 years!!! My surgery was 5.5 hours and was not an easy task. I also drove 1.5 hours to Boston just to have Dr. Derosa for my doctor because no one in my state could perform what she could. For the first time in my life I am confident and LOVE my nose! Family members didn't even know I had surgery because she takes a very natural approach so that you look like yourself which was very important to me. Feel free to ask the office to speak with me if you are considering this surgery. They set you up with past patients to help you with your decision and it really helped me during this process. Thank you Dr. Derosa for changing my life. I have no idea what the few negative reviews are about because you are a miracle worker! Yes, she is a little expensive, but you get what you pay for!!!! I did get a little discount because my insurance paid for the functional part of my surgery which was a plus! Regardless, she is worth every penny! Good luck to those of you who are considering rhinoplasty. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2016

Dr. Derosa is truly amazing! She takes the time to listen to all of your concerns at your initial consultation, discusses what she can realistically do for you and does some photo imaging. Her staff is amazing and they are helpful every step of the way. I had a revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Derosa and I couldn't be happier with the results. I finally have the nose I've dreamed of for over 20 years. She is the best of the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2016

Dr. Derosa gave me the nose I should have been born with. It is so incredibly natural, nobody can even tell I had any work done. She is a joy to be around, as is Cassandra at the front desk.  Choosing Dr. Derosa was the best decision I have ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was. During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

My experience with Dr. DeRosa and her staff excellent.I have a chronic illness and have seen many doctors over the years,so I feel I am a good judge of quality care. That being said Dr. DeRosa is right at the top of my list.My crooked nose had bothered me for years and after much research I decided on her.Right from the beginning to the last followup appointment I was treated so well.She and her staff were attentive and gave me all the help and information I needed to make me feel comfortable.The surgery,recovery,and results were great,my nose looks fantastic! I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa and her wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I've had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with. If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I’ve been for Botox and my result is so much better. I’ve also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about this place. I have been to Dr. DeRosa twice for Botox and she is truly an artist. She has a conservative approach and injects in just the right places to give me a renewed look without being too intense. She also charges by unit, not by area. This actually saved me money compared to other places I've been for Botox and my result is so much better. I've also seen Steven for dermaplaning and a chemical peel. My skin looked so fresh and I received so many compliments. Even the girl at the desk is fantastic! Super helpful and very friendly. I love coming here and highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

Dr. DeRosa is an extraordinary surgeon. After several disappointing and worsening experiences with prior surgeons, Dr DeRosa gave me the ability to believe that things could change. She is not just a gifted surgeon, but she has the rare ability to connect with a patient on a personal level, which I believe promotes not only the healing of the body, but the whole person. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

My experience with Dr. DeRosa and her staff excellent.I have a chronic illness and have seen many doctors over the years,so I feel I am a good judge of quality care.That being said Dr. DeRosa is right at the top of my list.My crooked nose had bothered me for years and after much research I decided on her.Right from the beginning to the last followup appointment I was treated so well.She and her staff were attentive and gave me all the help and information I needed to make me feel comfortable.The surgery,recovery,and results were great,my nose looks fantastic!I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa and her wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I've had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with.If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

My experience five years ago with Dr. Jaimie DeRosa was beyond exceptional. She skillfully corrected two botched nose surgeries that I had by two other Boston-area, Harvard-trained, and "certified" surgeons who purportedly were expert in their field. It turned out that those two surgeons were not expert. The second one, in fact, after he performed a surgery that he then later admitted he should not have done, referred me to Dr. DeRosa, who adroitly fixed my problem. She was amazing. Because of the nature of the surgery, she had me visit with her several times post surgery so that she could examine me to ensure optimal healing. I would be so happy to talk with anyone about Dr. DeRosa and to share with him/her my wonderful experience with her. I would also be happy to talk with anyone about doing the right research about surgeons, so as to avoid the bad outcomes from the other two previous surgeons that I had who damaged my nose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

My experience with Dr. Derosa was extremely positive, and I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a facial plastic and reconstructive surgeon. After an extensive search for the right surgeon, I chose to go forward with Dr. Derosa. A friend of mine had recently undergone a rhinoplasty with Dr. Derosa that fit the exact description of what I wanted for myself. I wanted something natural-looking that could also improve my breathing. I suffered a minor fracture at a young age and felt as though my nose never looked the same. I also experienced chronic sinus infections for a number of years. From my first appointment, Dr. Derosa made me feel comfortable and confident that I would experience great results. She carried herself with a wonderful combination of professionalism and affection. After a smooth recovery with no complications, I can honestly say I look back at my experience with Dr. Derosa with no regrets. Her talent and compassion for her patients are second to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was.During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2015

My experience with Dr. Jamie DeRosa was hands down one of the best experiences I have ever had!  I was a bit anxious about having surgery on my eyes and...dare I say?....It was actually FUN.  Dr. DeRosa is an exceptional surgeon who has a very comforting confidence about her.  I am BEYOND thrilled with the results of my surgery!  The entire experience from soup to nuts was top notch.  My consultation was informative and not at all salesy.  The office is stunning and pristine.  The staff is warm and wonderful.  The pre and post surgery communication was exceptional.  I cannot say enough about Dr. DeRosa and her entire (pardon the pun) operation.  I will go back as soon as I need anything else done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2015

My priceless, one and only face is completely safe in the hands of Dr. Jamie de Rosa on Newbury Street. I went to her for a revision rhinoplasty of my deviated septum...aka... My nose was crooked and I couldn't breathe. It's been almost a year since my nasal surgery and she is still holding my hand, through every follow up visit, with a smile. The deal: she costs a bit more. That is only because she is the best facial plastic surgeon in Boston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2015

My priceless, one and only face is completely safe in the handsof Dr. Jamie de Rosa on Newbury Street.I went to her for a revision rhinoplasty of my deviated septum...aka...My nose was crooked and I couldn’t breathe.It’s been almost a year since my nasal surgery and she is still holding my hand,through every follow up visit, with a smile. The deal: she costs a bit more. That is only because she is thebest facial plastic surgeon in Boston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2015

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I’ve had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with.If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2015

I was originally referred to Doc DeRosa after taking a slap shot to my nose during a floor hockey game - there was significant damage to my septum causing breathing issues, which it turned out, needed major reconstructive work. My only request was that I end up with the same nose I started with! Four years later, I've had people compliment my nose, and when I tell them it was reconstructed they are shocked. All credit to Doc DeRosa for her exceptional attention to detail, thorough planning and creative approach to the reconstruction. At each step of the process she made sure I thoroughly understood what to expect, why she recommended the approach, and took plenty of time to answer my questions and address my concerns on pros/cons of different actions. I was so pleased with the results and confident in Doc Derosa that when I considered some more cosmetic, age-related fixes, she was the only person I considered and trusted to consult with. If you want a surgeon who is going to really listen to you, take the time to understand your needs and concerns and will deliver as expected - I highly recommend Doc DeRosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2013

Nervous? So was I. Never had plastic surgery before in my life. I was a candidate for surgical otoplasty (cosmetic surgery on ears) and wanted to go to the very best there is. I wanted no screw ups and no surprises... Pictures of some cosmetic-surgery-gone-wrong are all over the news, aren't they... I did my research online and by the word of mouth but it wasn't easy and results were ambiguous at best. Then one day I wrote a confidential note to a friend who happens to be a widely respected Head of one of major surgical departments at Mass Eye and Ear. His little note back to me was very brief: Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, Boston. I went with his recommendation and 2 months later had the surgery done at Dr. DeRosa's office on Newbury St. in Boston. As a patient only, in no way being related to or associated with this doctor, I cannot say enough about the brilliant result of the surgery she performed. I'm a very, very happy man indeed and I highly recommend that anybody looking into facial plastic / reconstructive surgery should check her out first! I was not surprised to find out that Dr. DeRosa also performs surgery at the Eye and Ear and that she teaches at Harvard. She just opened her Newbury St. office a few months ago and that's where I was able to reach her. Dr. DeRosa, you rock! Thank you! Roman P. L. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2013

Nervous? So was I. Never had plastic surgery before in my life. I was a candidate for surgical otoplasty (cosmetic surgery on ears) and wanted to go to the very best there is. I wanted no screw ups and no surprises... Pictures of some cosmetic-surgery-gone-wrong are all over the news, aren’t they... I did my research online and by the word of mouth but it wasn’t easy and results were ambiguous at best. Then one day I wrote a confidential note to a friend who happens to be a widely respected Head of one of major surgical departments at Mass Eye and Ear. His little note back to me was very brief: Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, Boston. I went with his recommendation and 2 months later had the surgery done at Dr. DeRosa’s office on Newbury St. in Boston. As a patient only, in no way being related to or associated with this doctor, I cannot say enough about the brilliant result of the surgery she performed. I’m a very, very happy man indeed and I highly recommend that anybody looking into facial plastic / reconstructive surgery should check her out first! I was not surprised to find out that Dr. DeRosa also performs surgery at the Eye and Ear and that she teaches at Harvard. She just opened her Newbury St. office a few months ago and that’s where I was able to reach her. Dr. DeRosa, you rock! Thank you!Roman P. L. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2019

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Hello & Happy Holidays!! I just wanted to thank you for being such an amazing and supportive Doctor, even from another state! I appreciate all your advice and help and thanks again for being so wonderful. Wishing you a great start to 2020! XO More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr. DeRosa, You have truly changed my life and how I view myself. What a beautiful gift you have given me and to all the others you touch. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. XoXo More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2018

Hi there, I had rhinoplasty done with Dr. DeRosa a couple years ago. I had a few minor breaks as a child as well as a major one in my early twenties. I was depressed and in a bad place for a few years. I saw a handful of surgeons and got a 3D print of the outcome. I booked a consultation with Dr. DeRosa. The first thing I noticed was how direct and confident she was. Unlike any surgeon I had seen. Including high profile names in NYC. She took one look at the other print outs and shook her head. And gave me her version. A more realistic less aggressive and natural look. I am male btw. I decided to go with her. I had major swelling due to my thick skin. I gave Dr. DeRosa a bit of hard time. She stayed patient and confident. I ended up with the look I had dreamed of. And didn't even know or expect how amazing the outcome was. She was so nice to me and family. I have seen many Drs and she is second to none. If you are considering this go for it. And definitely consider Dr. DeRosa she is a genuine kind person as well. Currently I'm attending school and very happy. Thank you Dr. DeRosa you have changed my life and I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 13, 2018

I am a mom to a 15 year old girl, who has always hated her nose. Although I found her to be beautiful just the way she was, she hated her nose and always talked about changing it. She dealt with mean kids at school and avoided pictures as much as possible. We first started looking into rhinoplasty when she was 14 years old. We found Dr. DeRosa and made a call. Over the phone we were told that Dr. DeRosa would not consider surgery until my daughter was 15. We waited a year. She had her 15th birthday on a Sunday so we called to schedule the consult the very next day. Dr. DeRosa's office was so quick to get us in so we made the 3 hour trip south. The consultation was wonderful and Dr. DeRosa made us feel so made us feel so comfortable. The amount of work needed for my daughters nose concerns to be fixed, was a lot! The total cost for us was going to be a little over $12,000 (this fee includes hospital fees). My husband and I were very hesitant and considered other consultations but after revisiting the pros of Dr. DeRosa , we decided to go with her. We are sooooo thankful that we made this decision. On the day of surgery my daughter was a little scared and tearful. Instead of just rushing her through the process, Dr. DeRosa spent time with her in pre-op reassuring her and comforting her. She was amazing! After the surgery she came out to speak with me and again was amazing. Her bedside manner is unlike any other. In my opinion she treated us like she would treat a good friend or a family member. We are only one day post op but the changes are already noticeable (even through the nose cast). I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. She was worth the long car trips and I have no regrets about this decision. I am so thankful that we found her. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2018

I highly recommend her, she changed my life and I put all the mirrors back in my room. I have a great revision rhinoplasty surgery with her blessing hands. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2018

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Thank you and the entire team for taking such good care of me! XO More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

Dr. DeRosa is not only an amazing surgeon but an outstanding individual. She is attentive, warmhearted, and above all honest. I came in for a quick fix of my right earlobe due to an infection from a piercing. Dr. DeRosa was able to assess the damage, inform me of my options and get me in for the operation in about a week. I typically don't write reviews but someone of her aura and attitude prompted me to do so. Thanks Dr. DeRosa for being so pleasant and comforting. I'll definitely be back in the event I have another infected earlobe haha. On a side note my girlfriend came in for lip injections, so so worth it! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2018

Dr. DeRosa PERFORMED A FANTASTIC rhinoplasty on my nose! - I wanted a nose job ASAP and she was the fastest doctor to get me under the knife. It only took a week & a half for me to get the procedure done. That's why I went with her - She is extremely available at all times. Fast responsiveness. -She's an artist. I told her to do what looks best for my nose. I trusted her. She has good judgement, she's the professional, not me. -She's fairly priced, not the cheapest, however not too expensive. It cost me 8,500 USD -She follow up with free appointments to check up on you :) -She's very nice, pleasant, positive and confident doctor. If I have any more work that I want done. I'll be going to her! :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2018

Hi Dr. DeRosa I just realized it was one year ago yesterday that I had my surgery with you. That was the day my life changed but at that moment I didn't know it. It's funny that one loses confidence over something as common as a nose. Yet as the weeks passed I realized you had given me everything you had promised and then some. Maybe it made no difference to anyone else but for me it changed me completely. Since this year has passed I find myself happier with who I see in the mirror and I am in more photos with my kids now. Thank you Jaimie so much for all you and your wonderful staff did for me. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2018

Dear Dr. DeRosa's Team- Just a quick note to say "thank you" for you care, kindness and hilarity during my time at Mass Eye and Ear. It made such a huge difference and turned an anxious situation for me into a positive memory! Many thanks, again. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Jaimie, May the beauty of nature fill your heart with peace and joy throughout the year. Merry Christmas and best wishes for 2018 :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 19, 2017

To everyone, Jaimie, Steven, Colleen and Elizabeth! Thanks for everything! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2017

Dear Dr. DeRosa, Thank you so much for all of your dedication, hard work, and commitment towards making the 2017 AAFPRS Annual Meeting a huge success. Your excellent contributions as Program Co-Chair are deeply valued, and will ensure an amazing outcome for our 2017 Annual Meeting! Warm and Appreciative Regards, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 31, 2017

Dear Jaimie, Your kindness means a lot! My sincere thanks for the stellar outcome with my mini lift. I am thrilled! I so appreciate the high level of care and comfort that I received including the grand bonuses of conscious sedation (Thank you, Artem). I continue to heal nicely and look forward to many years of benefit as a result of your high level quality of artistry and care. I feel fortunate to have you as a trusted and talented plastic surgeon. Sincerely, More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2017

My nose was always something that bothered my my whole life. It was too big for my face and had a large high bump in the middle of it. I was bullied in middle school and in high school because of having a larger than normal nose. I knew I always wanted to have it fixed but was scared of the procedure. One summer I accidentally hit my face off a door which caused my nose to look even worse! From the accident I got a deviated septum and needed have that fixed so I figured while the doctor was fixing my septum he could fix my hump on my nose. He told me he worked with a plastic surgeon named Dr. DeRosa and that she is someone I could talk to about having rhinoplasty. I set up an appointment for a consultation to meet with her to discuss my case. She came in and talked with me about what I would like to have done, answered all of my questions I even brought in photos of what I would like my nose to look like! I am now 9 months post op and couldn't be anymore happier! My new nose fits my face perfectly and is symmetrical with my face. She is truly an artist I'm so grateful that she was my surgeon! Oh and my recovery was great I was out shopping the very next day with very little swelling and only had slight bruising. I would highly recommend Dr. DeRosa! XoXo More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2017

As good as it gets. Dr. DeRosa is a topnotch in every single category. The doctor's staff. especially Carlene, is very competent and responsive, but moreover extremely caring and nice. I highly recommend Dr. DeRosa. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. DeRosa Thank you for taking the time to consult with me regarding the procedure I need performed. I appreciate your expertise and willingness to not only help me surgically but also referring me to an in house insurance provider. As I am researching my options. I truly appreciate your guidance!!! More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2016

Here are some photos that you are more than welcome to use however you wish...assuming you love my nose as much as I do, haha. Here is a little write-up as well - you can use the whole thing, none of it or pieces if you wish: "I was referred to Dr. Derosa by a friend who had worked with her (and many other reconstructive surgeons) in the operating room. She told me that based on what she's seen, if she were to have surgery Dr. Derosa would be the one to do it. She went on to talk about her talent and did not forget to mention her great personality and kindness. I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Derosa to inquire about rhinoplasty. From the moment I met her I knew that I could trust her. She did not point out my imperfections and push that I follow through with surgery but instead told me the bump on my nose wasn't as bad as it seemed to me but she could certainly fix it knowing it would help improve my confidence and self esteem. After leaving her office I canceled my other consultations and after a few weeks met with her again to discuss the surgery in more details. I felt extremely prepared for surgery and post-operation. I was pleasantly surprised by how little/almost no pain I felt following surgery, never once needing pain medicine. It's been over two years from my surgery and I continue to keep in touch with Dr. Derosa. Most recently, I thought of her on my wedding day when I realized how many wedding photos involve profile pictures. I could not have felt more beautiful and confident than I did on that day. Before rhinoplasty I would have been extremely self conscious about the angle of the photos. Today these are some of my favorite photographs and these memories will last a lifetime. The best part is that I'm still me, I'm just holding my head a little higher thanks to a slight improvement that hardly anyone else has ever noticed." Thank you again!!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 08, 2016

After her rhinoplasty, she signed with modeling agency and has been doing some modeling. The funny part about the story is, the first photographer we met with told her that she reminded him of Blake Lively... especially the nose. When Dr. DeRosa was operating on her, she had a picture of Blake Lively in the operating room as she was hoping for a nose similar to hers. Obviously, she nailed it. Can't thank her enough, and she did a beautiful job! Not only is it exactly how she envisioned it, she had hardly any pain and zero bruising. I hope everyone at your office is having a great summer! I attached some recent photos of her shoots so you can see how well her nose was healed. Best, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2016

Where do I even begin with all of the amazing things about Dr. DeRosa? Let me start with my story. I am a 33 year old woman who had my first rhinoplasty in 2001 (15 years ago) to remove a large dorsal hump. This surgery removed the dorsal hump but I was left with a very prominent nose that was raised too high and was crooked. I hated my nose every single day. I would always find ways to turn my face so people could see my profile and when driving would get anxiety every time a car was next to me. After 15 years, I finally decided to look into a revision rhinoplasty. I had originally went back to my original doctor 12 years ago which I realized was a bad idea and never followed through with a second surgery. I went to other doctors who would not operate on me at all. I stumbled upon Dr. DeRosa on google and spent hours on her website. I watched all of her videos and testimonials and knew I had to meet her! Her secretary Cassandra is absolutely amazing! She made my consultation appointment very quickly and was always knowledgeable in any question I had. her friendly personality is the most wonderful addition to this office. The first time I met Dr. DeRosa she same flying into the room with the biggest smile and happiest personality I have ever witnessed. She listened to all of my concerns and then looked in my nose and told me what she could do. She took before pictures and used a computer program to give me an idea of what she would be able to achieve. She spent one hour with me at my consultation when most doctors spend 5-10 minutes. Before I left, I had all of the quotes and information that I would need to make my decision. I booked my surgery a week after my consultation. My surgery was on June 27th and everything went perfect. The hospital staff was amazing and I cannot say enough great things about the whole process. Dr. DeRosa herself called me the next day to check on me and make sure I was doing well. I saw her a week later for the cast/stitches removal and she was just so comforting and gentle. I did not fell a thing and I had stitches in three places. I also got a chin implant and she had to take rib cartilage. If you are someone who is unhappy with their nose go see... no RUN to see Dr. DeRosa. She is an expert in this area and she is extremely skilled in her craft. My results are INCREDIBLE and I am only 1 week post op right now and still have a lot of swelling. She fixed my deviated septum (that the first doctor created), brought my nose back down where it needed to be and widened my very thin nose. I have the most amazing profile that i have dreamed of for over 20 years!!! My surgery was 5.5 hours and was not an easy task. I also drove 1.5 hours to Boston just to have Dr. DeRosa for my doctor because no one in my state could perform what she could. For the first time in my life I am confident and LOVE my nose! Family members didn't even know I had surgery because she takes a very natural approach so that you look like yourself which was very important to me. Feel free to ask the office to speak with me if you are considering this surgery. They set you up with past patients to help you with your decision and it really helped me during this process. Thank you Dr. DeRosa for changing my life. I have no idea what the few negative reviews are about because you are a miracle worker! Yes, she is a little expensive, but you get what you pay for!!!! I did get a little discount because my insurance paid for the functional part of my surgery which was a plus! Regardless, she is worth every penny! Good luck to those of you who are considering rhinoplasty. :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 04, 2015

Dr. DeRosa, Thank you for the wonderful care you gave me. You made surgery a very pleasant experience. The entire staff was fabulous! Thanks again for being so nice. Fondly, More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 03, 2015

Dr. DeRosa, Thank you for making me so confident in my decision for surgery. My experience with you and your staff has been phenomenal! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2020

Jaimie! So happy you’ve opened in Florida In my neighborhood! Your Newbury Street office is great, but the parking is not so great. Now I will definitely be In more often during those easy winter months in Florida. All best wishes to you and Steven!… David Webster More