Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skincare Treatments Procedures in Boston, MA

Patient Reviews

Double board-certified facial plastic surgeon and founder of DeRosa Center Facial Plastic Surgery & Med Spa, Dr. Jaimie DeRosa, proudly helps patients located in the Boston, MA area. She knows how important it is when deciding on a plastic surgeon, especially when it comes to delicate facial procedures or skin care. To continue improving and meeting her patients' needs, Dr. DeRosa appreciates when patients take the time to leave reviews and provide their honest feedback. She knows patients have busy lives so to make it easier for them, Dr. DeRosa has her online reviews in one convenient place. We invite you to read through our testimonials to learn more about what our patients have to say.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2023

I needed to have my entire nose restructured. I was very apprehensive about going to a location that was not “in” one of the major Boston hospitals. In the end, after many consults elsewhere and recommendations from top Boston MD’s, I decided to move ahead w Dr. DeRosa and have her do the procedure in her Newbury Street surgical center. The procedure went perfectly, I felt so at ease and the results are just perfection. She is beyond talented. I feel so lucky to have been her patient. I go to her office now too for all my facials- the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

I love this place. The nurses are fabulous-they are skilled and detail oriented. The receptionists are amazing! So incredibly smart and helpful. I’m writing an addendum to my first review because I am SO HAPPY! Over the course of the past 6 months I have seen both Julia and Nicole for almost monthly appointments for a variety of things (filler, Botox, and recently a Geneo facial). Both women are incredibly knowledgeable, skilled and have brought me results that are above and beyond my expectations. The level of skill, expertise, and the extraordinary “bedside manner” of the people at DeRosa is remarkable and the best I’ve experienced anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2022

From the moment you walk in - one feels at ease. My treatments have rejuvenated my skin and my self esteem. I’m so happy with the results of my IPL treatment and highly recommend it to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2022

Dr Derosa is always the best in class. Never too much product, but always enough product to be affective. I’ve also seen other technicians and the thoughtful application is consistent. The facials are also a great value. Each time I see a noticeable difference in skin tone and youthfulness. The advice I get for improvements is also valuable and intentional and not an up-sell. I’ve appreciated the clinic for over ten years and will continue to do so until I am old and NOT WRINKLY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2022

I honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. After searching for three months and seeing numerous other surgeons (including the last plastic surgeon who did my second rhinoplasty revision), I was convinced no one would take on my case and listen to my story the way I needed it to be heard, let alone agree for me to become their patient. I felt totally disheartened and lost! In comes the DeRosa Canter as my last and only hope. From the outset, Colleen (the admin) and Meg (who handles patient coordination) were incredibly friendly and welcoming on my first visit. Colleen in particular has been FANTASTIC about fielding multiple calls and questions from me before and post-op (thank you so much Colleen!). Meg is cheerful and explains the billing process very thoroughly, and always made me feel confident about my choice to work with the DeRosa Center. I was also able to get my preferred surgical date without incident, which meant a lot considering I am a stay-at-home mom with three kids under 9 years old! And what can I say about Dr. DeRosa - she is a DREAM. She is bubbly, attentive, smart, and such an incredible listener. She let me spend a half hour explaining my previous procedures, where I was unhappy with them, and how I wanted to move forward reconstructing my nose after my son had broken it during playtime over the summer. She MORE than met my expectations. She understood that this procedure was more than just fixing a broken nose, but giving to me the nose I had always wanted as a teenager, and I'm nearing 40 today. She showed me pictures of potential outcomes, and I was thrilled! I booked surgery that same day. The day of surgery I met Dr. DeRosa's husband, who also happens to be her anesthesiologist! He has a lovely calming presence that is especially essential right before surgery. It was a special twist to know that the practice was in essence “family run.” Post-op, the NP Nicole took off my cast and showed me my results, and I was stunned! My nose was perfectly straight again, without divots from being broken, and on top of that, was much smaller and looked SO appropriate for my face. I was THRILLED. I opted to also do some post-op Botox with Nicole right on the spot, which I must say was an added plus - she is a great listener and a very skilled technician. Botox isn’t something to play with, and she did a fantastic job. (Thanks Nicole! I can’t wait to come back!) Overall, I just can’t thank all of the DeRosa team enough for giving me my life back (really and truly). I've waited so long to see the face I've had in my mind’s eye become reality, and this group of people achieved it for me. I would recommend the DeRosa Center for ANYBODY, be it for a surgical procedure or even modest med spa tweaks. I love this group of people!!! From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2022

I have been coming to DeRosa Clinic for years and really appreciate how they go above and beyond to make sure patients are happy. Dr. DeRosa and her staff are friendly, professional, responsive and provide excellent service. The clinic is clean with a great location on Newbury St. Highly recommend booking facials with Steven. Glad I found this place! Thank you Dr. DeRosa, Steven and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2022

The staff are highly professional and nice. They also educate you about skincare best practices. I am very happy with my PRP microneedling results. Thanks Steven and Nicole! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Great facial experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Derosa Clinic is a state-of-the-art skin care and facial aesthetics center. I recently had the most incredible facial with Steven. During my appointment he took the time to listen to my concerns and responded with a treatment plan including skin care products and IPL, (Intense Light Therapy) sessions. Steven is very experienced, gentle and his knowledge of treatments and products is endless. Beyond that, he is very kind and takes an interest in the person as well as the skin. You truly feel like you are the only person in the world while he's treating you. My skin is brighter, smoother and softer and I plan on a long relationship with Steven and Derosa Clinic. I would highly recommend them for any and all skincare needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2022

Dr. DeRosa and her staff are great. This visit I had a facial with Steven that was amazing. He is so knowledgeable about the services he performs and products he recommends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2022

I love coming for all my appointments, the staff is always friendly and nurse Nicole makes me feel like I’m her only client of the day. She takes her time explaining everything and prepping me. It’s such a clean and beautiful office, it’s like a mini vaca when I get to Derosa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

I received a facial from Steven. He has an excellent demeanor--kind, accommodating, astute. He took the time to walk me through his approach, which was reassuring. My skin was glowing even one week later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2022

The best place ever to get any facial procedure and surgery done! Dr. DeRosa is fantasy surgeon and Steven is an amazing aesthetician! Highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

As a mom of 3 little kids, my face was starting to look tired and I was noticing wrinkles starting to appear. After a consultation with Nicole, I decided the IPL laser was the best choice for me. I could not be happier with my results! My face looks years younger and my skin tone is much more even. Nicole and Steven were both extremely knowledgeable and realistic, which I appreciated. Will absolutely be recommending this office to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I started going to Lauren at the DeRosa Clinic in January after suffering from mild adult acne. I never had acne so I had no idea how to treat it. I am so thankful I made the decision to go to DeRosa. Lauren is very passionate about her job and even more passionate about helping people find cures to their problematic skin. She gives you a quick consultation and then lets you know what she thinks would work for your skin type. Ever since going to Lauren my acne has gotten way better! So far I have had 3 peels and it has made a huge difference. She cares so much about her clients and thats one of the many reasons why I keep coming back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My aesthetician Steven was amazing and I'm happy with my results. However, the office staff made what should have been a straight forward customer service issue regarding the package I purchased, a long drawn out situation which required multiple emails over several days to resolve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

DeRosa is by far the best place in Boston to get a facial in my experience. The space on Newbury is clean and relaxing, and everyone is incredibly welcoming. Steven's attention to detail and knowledge of skincare is unmatched - the 60 minute facial is worth every penny. I have and will continue to recommend him to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

I was fortunate to get referred to Dr. DeRosa(from another renowned Doctor). Finding a good doctor is hard to do! I was looking for a natural look for my eyes and some! Dr. DeRosa did an upper eye lift at her office that was convenient and painless. The results were exactly what I expected. After, I’ve had injectables and facials that has improved my appearance and confidence. I highly recommend Dr DeRosa and her staff!! Ive been a patient for many years. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2019

I started going to Lauren at the DeRosa Clinic in January after suffering from mild adult acne. I never had acne so I had no idea how to treat it. I am so thankful I made the decision to go to DeRosa. Lauren is very passionate about her job and even more passionate about helping people find cures to their problematic skin. She gives you a quick consultation and then lets you know what she thinks would work for your skin type. Ever since going to Lauren my acne has gotten way better! So far I have had 3 peels and it has made a huge difference. She cares so much about her clients and thats one of the many reasons why I keep coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I recently visited Dr. DeRosa's clinic for a mole removal. My entire experience was very pleasant from being greeted by courteous and attentive receptionists to the actual care provided during the procedure. Although my procedure was non-invasive (a shave excision), Jamie made sure to explain my options and even offered me the name of a laser specialist if I wanted to get a second opinion. During my entire visit, she was warm and made friendly conversation, I felt extremely at ease moving forward with the procedure. I typically don't write reviews, but I was really blown away by their care during my office experience, and then when I received a letter welcoming to the practice and a subsequent call from her to personally inform me of my pathology results. After visiting multiple rude and dismissive dermatologists, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet someone so kind and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I recently visited Dr. DeRosa's clinic for a mole removal. My entire experience was very pleasant from being greeted by courteous and attentive receptionists to the actual care provided during the procedure. Although my procedure was non-invasive (a shave excision), Jamie made sure to explain my options and even offered me the name of a laser specialist if I wanted to get a second opinion. During my entire visit, she was warm and made friendly conversation, I felt extremely at ease moving forward with the procedure. I typically don't write reviews, but I was really blown away by their care during my office experience, and then when I received a letter welcoming to the practice and a subsequent call from her to personally inform me of my pathology results. After visiting multiple rude and dismissive dermatologists, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet someone so kind and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

**UPDATED REVIEW** First, let me say Lauren did an INCREDIBLE job with my dermaplaning and facial. My skin left feeling hydrated and glowing. But, I had booked dermaplaning and a 30 minute facial ($145) and as I was leaving I was told I was being charged for a 60 minute facial ($190) That’s a huge difference in price!! I expressed my displeasure with the miscommunication in price and the staff at DeRossa Clinic went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I highly recommend visiting here, they go the extra mile to make sure their customers are happy and satisfied with all their treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was. During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

My experience with Dr. Derosa was extremely positive, and I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a facial plastic and reconstructive surgeon. After an extensive search for the right surgeon, I chose to go forward with Dr. Derosa. A friend of mine had recently undergone a rhinoplasty with Dr. Derosa that fit the exact description of what I wanted for myself. I wanted something natural-looking that could also improve my breathing. I suffered a minor fracture at a young age and felt as though my nose never looked the same. I also experienced chronic sinus infections for a number of years. From my first appointment, Dr. Derosa made me feel comfortable and confident that I would experience great results. She carried herself with a wonderful combination of professionalism and affection. After a smooth recovery with no complications, I can honestly say I look back at my experience with Dr. Derosa with no regrets. Her talent and compassion for her patients are second to none. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2015

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was.During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was. During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2015

After my unfortunate experience with a general plastic surgeon that had tried to fix my broken nose, I knew I wanted to find a skilled surgeon that specialized in facial plastics. As I had been to Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary before, I started to ask several surgeons for recommendations on who to go to for a rhinoplasty revision. Time and time again, I was told that Dr. DeRosa was the best surgeon in Boston for the job, and she truly was. During my consultation, Dr. DeRosa spent more than an hour with me. She gave me her time and attention. This was truly astonishing, as I was used to physicians rushing in and out of examination rooms. I told her that my primary concern was that I was unable to breathe through my nose and that I wanted to fix it without drastically altering its appearance. Dr. DeRosa listened to me and told me that we could improve my breathing and fix my nose in a way that was very natural looking. That is exactly what she did! The morning of my operation, I was feeling anxious prior to surgery. The always bubbly Dr. DeRosa came out to see me in preop and instantly made me feel better. She again went over with me exactly what she was going to do. My surgery went perfectly. Dr. DeRosa had me come in the next day for a quick check in, and told me that if I had any issues or concerns at all, that I could contact her. She made herself extremely accessible. I saw her a week later to have my cast and stitches removed. As the stitches were removed, my eyes slightly watered because of a few small pinches. Other than that, I experienced no pain. I was so pleased to see my nose and was shocked that I already had a tremendous improvement in my breathing. Though there were small changes to my nose, I still looked like myself. Needless to say, I was (and still am) so happy to have had Dr. DeRosa as my surgeon. She is truly as exceptional of a surgeon as she is a person. More